Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums - View Single Post - Dealing of Attacks in Multi-Unit Combats
View Single Post
post #7 of (permalink) Old 06-19-09, 04:02 PM
Revelations
Senior Member
 
Revelations's Avatar
Revelations's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 1,124
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim/Steve View Post
P41 BRB
"Models that were engaged with just one of the enemy units at the beginning of the combat (before any model attacked) must attack that unit.

5th Ed FAQ
Page 41 Multiple Combats, Attacking.
A third bullet point should be added, as follows:
Models that at the beginning of the combat
(before any model attacked) were engaged with
more than one enemy unit, but were in base
contact with just one
of the enemy units, must
attack that unit.
I'm reading those two and interpreting them differently. What I'm reading is that I must attack models in Base to Base contact. I'm not seeing anything in those rules that would deny someone the ability to attack a new attacking unit that is also in base to base. I tried bolding what lead me to said conclusion.

Pondering...
Revelations is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome