CSM vs CRONS, need help! - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Tactics Discuss the art of war in the 41st millenium. Exceptional topics will be stickied.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 08-26-10, 05:32 PM Thread Starter
enigma's Flag is: Canada

CSM vs CRONS, need help!

I'm pretty new to this hobby and I have been playing for a month or two. I play a lot with my friend at about 1000 point games. He plays necrons and runs 2 squads of 14 necron warriors, 3 destroyers, and the night bringer.

Some how his night bringer always manages to eat up my chaos space marines. So I redid my army list and would love some advice.

HQ

Daemon Prince with wings

Elites

5x Chosen plasma gun/rhino

Troops

x8 Khorne berzerkers/champ/fist/rhino/personal icon

x8 Khorne berzerkers/champ/fist/rhino/personal icon

x8 Lesser daemons

Heavy Support

x2 Obliterator
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 08-26-10, 06:15 PM

drop the lesser daemons and take rhinos for the bezerkers. that gives them the mobility to avoid the nightbringer and get into cc with his warriors. Phase Out Baby!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stella Cadente View Post
I'd rather take my chances at the end of Kharn the betrayers axe, while Typhus sneezes on me Ahriman pokes me with tentacles and Lucius rapes my leg (Abby can sit in the corner crying) than with the imperium.

post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 08-26-10, 06:29 PM

johnnymajic's Flag is: Canada

the bezerkers already have rhinos.

I would try to give the prince a psychic power, even if it's only warptime, that still better than a plain jane prince

If you drop the lesser demons you might free up some points for a greater demon. If you also drop the bezerkers you can get a more expensive troop

Thousand sons are born necron killers, with their ap3 bolters and if you do happen to get close (which neither of you want) your sorcerer can use wind of chaos and torch those warriors.