Camo netting in your gunline? - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Tactics Discuss the art of war in the 41st millenium. Exceptional topics will be stickied.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-11-10, 10:54 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
TheGrunt's Avatar
TheGrunt's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Washington
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stella Cadente View Post
so play at a games workshop in other words
Lol
TheGrunt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-20-10, 08:16 AM
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 20
Default

If you outflanked him how was he still able to take a cover save?

Also if you cc him he gets no cover save on a melta bomb especially if he sat still then it's an auto hit and two d6 plus str8 will pop a 10 on the normal leman russ easy.

Believe me I have this happen to me every game with some space wolf scouts (angry fist shake)
Sebastian_Yarrick is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-21-10, 03:01 AM
Junior Member
 
Templar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1
Default

lol, if you stay still out in the open you still get a 5+/6+ save if I'm not mistaken,

and yes get into close combat with melta bombs

Everytime you verse a IG army you try and get into CC, unless your Tau.....of course

Politics is made up of 2 words, Poli which means many and Tics which are blood sucking insects

"One thing I hate about last stands is you can't train for them" Commander Delias
Templar is offline  
 
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 02-25-10, 08:15 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 111
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Templar View Post
lol, if you stay still out in the open you still get a 5+/6+ save if I'm not mistaken,

and yes get into close combat with melta bombs

Everytime you verse a IG army you try and get into CC, unless your Tau.....of course
Nope, Camo netting is defined as "Stealth" special rule for vehicles {which cannot go to ground} [IG Codex pg 70]. If it's out of cover {ie more than 50% visable unless a walker...} then camo does nada.
Colonel Wolf is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Tactics

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome