Assassin detachment with inquisitors - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Tactics Discuss the art of war in the 41st millenium. Exceptional topics will be stickied.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-16-15, 11:53 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
DarkDisciple_Nahum's Avatar
DarkDisciple_Nahum's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 136
Reputation: 4
Default Assassin detachment with inquisitors

I know this may be an obvious/stupid question and I've been trying to figure it out for a while, so I'm deferring it to the heretics. I'm running a DA army with an =][= detachment. Can I add an assassin to my =][= detachment? I know I can add one to my DA's, so if I can't that's fine. I was just curious about the wording and I like my old Culexus' changes.
DarkDisciple_Nahum is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-17-15, 12:08 AM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

Assassins belong to their own detachment, which allows for (only) one elites choice and can ally with any army of the Imperium. Take away! I love this combo myself.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-17-15, 12:17 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
DarkDisciple_Nahum's Avatar
DarkDisciple_Nahum's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 136
Reputation: 4
Default

Thank you very much. That's what I thought. My question is mainly for fluff reasons (bc I don't really care about the extra vp) and I thought it would be fun to have an assassin helping out my inquisitor (especially since fluff-wise my assassin would care much for my space marines and visa versa).
DarkDisciple_Nahum is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-17-15, 02:11 AM
Senior Member
 
ntaw's Avatar
ntaw's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 6,323
Reputation: 99
Default

The Inquisition calls on assassins all the time, I'd say you're good. They even used to share a Codex.

Unfortunately Canada got rid of the penny and now my two cents rounds down to zero, so...take it for what you will.

40k Army Projects

Industrial Table WIP
ntaw is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-17-15, 03:05 AM
Entropy Fetishist
 
Mossy Toes's Avatar
Mossy Toes's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Eš
Posts: 4,249
Reputation: 117
Default

The assassins mini-dex formations are either 1 of each assassin or just plain 1 assassin of your choice: it works just fine as the Culexus. (And there's nothing stopping you from taking multiple "1 assassin" detachments, so you could even field duplicates or a couple but not all if you don't want to take every single one of them)

CSM Plog, Tactica

What sphinx of plascrete and adamantium bashed open their skulls and ate up their brains and imagination? Imperator! Imperator!
Mossy Toes is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-17-15, 08:20 AM
Senior Member
 
mayegelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 773
Reputation: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
The assassins mini-dex formations are either 1 of each assassin or just plain 1 assassin of your choice: it works just fine as the Culexus. (And there's nothing stopping you from taking multiple "1 assassin" detachments, so you could even field duplicates or a couple but not all if you don't want to take every single one of them)
Yep, nothing stopping you from taking more than 1 detachment of a single assassin, unless you are in a game that limits the number of detachments you are allowed to bring (most tourneys only allow 2 detachments max).
mayegelt is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-17-15, 12:00 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
DarkDisciple_Nahum's Avatar
DarkDisciple_Nahum's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 136
Reputation: 4
Default

Thank you guys! That's what I thought but I wanted to check. I never play tourneys so I don't keep up as much as I should and the wording through me of a bit.
DarkDisciple_Nahum is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Tactics

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome