FMCs - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Tactics Discuss the art of war in the 41st millenium. Exceptional topics will be stickied.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 06-11-14, 10:27 PM Thread Starter

Words_of_Truth's Flag is: United Kingdom

Default FMCs

I've never used these before, always been self conscious when it comes to using them as I'm used to large monsters in normal fantasy getting owned rather quickly and kind of came to uninformed conclusion it was the same in 40k.

So I was wondering whats the best way to use them, I've got a bloodthirster that I've had for a while now but never used and fancy trying it out but I don't know the best way to use them. Should I just have him jump 12" every turn or is it best to fly which I'm not familiar with either.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 06-12-14, 12:12 AM

The Sturk's Flag is: USA

Much like almost anything in the game, they are often best fielded in multiples. One FMC will get focused down and killed. Having two or more will ensure that at least one or two will survive till they get into combat.

With the changes the the FMC rules, they can no longer charge after switching movement modes, making turn 2 charges much harder. If your FMC is shooty, I'd keep them in the air. As for one that assault, I cannot say. Swooping them turn 1 will keep them safer from enemy shots, but opens them up on turn two as they have to wait till they charge.
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 06-12-14, 07:14 AM

neferhet's Flag is: Italy

@The Sturk has it right. Imo, the only viable cc FMC is the nurgle daemon prince. with a 2+ cover save on the jump he can charge unschated in turn 2. the other FMC are now best uset for that even flyby attack and shooting / psyking.

The Legion of Perfects Project

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post