Helcult or Mayhem Pack? - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Tactics Discuss the art of war in the 41st millenium. Exceptional topics will be stickied.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-27-14, 05:53 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
incinerator950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1
Default

Well I also want to commit to a Helfist when I bump to 2k.
incinerator950 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-27-14, 07:21 PM
Senior Member
 
paolodistruggiuova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 466
Reputation: 3
Default

actually since both the reserve rolls and the crazed rolls happens ''at the start of the movement phase'' you can resolve them in the order of your choice (so in this case, to roll it or not at all), do you like gambles?
paolodistruggiuova is offline  
post #13 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-27-14, 09:09 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
incinerator950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1
Default

You don't use start of the movement phase on deployment of reserves though.
incinerator950 is offline  
 
post #14 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-27-14, 09:28 PM
Senior Member
 
paolodistruggiuova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 466
Reputation: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by incinerator950 View Post
You don't use start of the movement phase on deployment of reserves though.
uhm..yes you do, roll reserves and deploying reserves are simultaneous. (pg 124 BRB: When reserve arrives choose one and deploy it...)

actually I'm wrong
pg 125 BRB: a unit arriving from reserves cannot use abilities or powers that happens at the start of the turn

no random first turn with helbrutes then
paolodistruggiuova is offline  
post #15 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-27-14, 10:10 PM
Entropy Fetishist
 
Mossy Toes's Avatar
Mossy Toes's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Eä
Posts: 4,249
Reputation: 117
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paolodistruggiuova View Post
uhm..yes you do, roll reserves and deploying reserves are simultaneous. (pg 124 BRB: When reserve arrives choose one and deploy it...)

actually I'm wrong
pg 125 BRB: a unit arriving from reserves cannot use abilities or powers that happens at the start of the turn

no random first turn with helbrutes then
Yaaay no chance of having to run at an enemy you can't charge, then. Multi-meltas, away!

CSM Plog, Tactica

What sphinx of plascrete and adamantium bashed open their skulls and ate up their brains and imagination? Imperator! Imperator!
Mossy Toes is offline  
post #16 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-27-14, 11:09 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
incinerator950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Yaaay no chance of having to run at an enemy you can't charge, then. Multi-meltas, away!
Yeah. I've noticed from some other battle reports that the multimelta rush isn't so happy, but heavy flamers and other weapons will be just as helpful.
incinerator950 is offline  
post #17 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-27-14, 11:37 PM
Token Trans Mod
 
Zion's Avatar
Zion's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: On the internet.
Posts: 6,385
Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by incinerator950 View Post
Yeah. I've noticed from some other battle reports that the multimelta rush isn't so happy, but heavy flamers and other weapons will be just as helpful.
If you don't want to keep them bare-bones cheap with the Multi-Melta, then a TL Lascannon or the Missile Launcher are the other good options for running it with (ML for versatility, TL Las for being, well, TL).
Zion is offline  
post #18 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-28-14, 01:10 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
incinerator950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1
Default

My helcult settup is a ML with a TLLC. Problem is my mayhem pack being MMs and HF/PFs.
incinerator950 is offline  
post #19 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-28-14, 01:34 AM
Senior Member
 
Words_of_Truth's Avatar
Words_of_Truth's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Birmingham, England
Posts: 7,003
Reputation: 30
Default

Is this something that can be used inr egular 40k or is it a apoc formation?
Words_of_Truth is offline  
post #20 of 27 (permalink) Old 03-28-14, 02:02 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
incinerator950's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1
Default

Regular formations for both Demons and CSM.
incinerator950 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Tactics

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome