Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Heavily Spanking Saint Celestine
Well, I hate translations, there you go.
We're talking about the English Codex Eldar, the English Codex Dark Eldar and the English FAQs.
And, like I stated / cited above, the 2D6x2 rule is mentioned in the fourth and following sentences, not the second or third, hence why I asked the question in the first place.
As of now, I'd read it that way, that all of the aforementioned rules would apply.
Only a (more refined) future FAQ will tell I guess.
40k Armies: Dark Eldar / Adepta Sororitas
WHFB Armies: Vampire Counts / Empire / various Elves
Horus Heresy: Alpha Legion / Warp Cult