Mephiston?? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-01-08, 10:19 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Lord Reevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Killarney, Kerry,Ireland
Posts: 4,252
Reputation: 1
Default Mephiston??

What's the deal with Mephiston's psychic powers? I understand them and all the only thing is does he have the one psychic test or one per power including the force weapon?? some people tell me use the one but to make it fair I've been doing it per power same as Ahriman. Which is the official way as the new codex doesn't explain it...
Lord Reevan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-01-08, 10:34 PM
Senior Member
 
CallumM27's Avatar
CallumM27's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cumbria
Posts: 665
Reputation: 1
Default

I think thats the way to do it because its abit unfar if you do one test and then 3 different psykic moves. Plus I thought the rules for Force Weapons say that if you use a psykic move before using the weapon it becames a power weapon instead! Maybe not for the most powerful psyker in the imperium
CallumM27 is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-01-08, 10:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Revelations's Avatar
Revelations's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 1,124
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Reevan View Post
What's the deal with Mephiston's psychic powers? I understand them and all the only thing is does he have the one psychic test or one per power including the force weapon?? some people tell me use the one but to make it fair I've been doing it per power same as Ahriman. Which is the official way as the new codex doesn't explain it...
Then I'd say you're doing it wrong.

Ahriman's profile indicates his powers and what rules he follows. Just because one character has something, doesn't mean another character has the same thing. Unless Mephistons profile says he can use more than a single power per turn, he cannot. In addition, unless otherwise noted, he cannot use the Force Weapon power in the same turn he uses a psychic power.

In this permissive rules system, if it does not grant him additional rules, he follows all the normal rules.

Pondering...
Revelations is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-02-08, 02:40 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Actually, Mephiston *can* use all three powers *and* his force weapon in the same turn. This is explained under his 'Lord of Death' special rule on p8 of the digital codex.

However, he cannot use any power more than once (including the force weapon) and he DOES have to make a psychic test for each and every power. Unless the rule specifically says that he only makes one test then we must assume he operates by the normal rules and makes one test per power.

Hope that helps

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 05-04-08, 02:28 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Lord Reevan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Killarney, Kerry,Ireland
Posts: 4,252
Reputation: 1
Default

I was thinking along the same lines... thanks.... thats a whole arguement gone from my games....
Lord Reevan is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-17-08, 08:37 AM
Senior Member
 
BloodANgels89's Avatar
BloodANgels89's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 381
Reputation: 1
Default

Mephiston rocks your socks

Now only if he had an invuln save.....give us force barrier atleast ! :p
BloodANgels89 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome