Gaunt's Ghosts - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-30-08, 03:02 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Zyke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1
Default Gaunt's Ghosts

Well, I hope this is allowed to be asked, so:

Does anyone have the rules published in WD for Gaunt's Ghosts? I was looking up the special characters on the GW website, and it mentioned that further rules were in issue 269/268 UK/US WD. However, I have no way of getting either of these to my knowledge, and was wondering if anyone had either issue?

I don't believe we're allowed to post the rules here, but I would like to know if anyone has the issue.
Zyke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-30-08, 07:34 PM
Ex Mod.
 
cccp's Avatar
cccp's Flag is: Great Britain
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 4,245
Reputation: 1
Default

i dont personally have the rules. did you check out both of the pdfs?

i wasnt aware of other other rules for the GG other than that.
cccp is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-30-08, 10:25 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Zyke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1
Default

Yep, the PDF's have rules for 6 of the characters, and of course Gaunt himself is in the codex.

It does say however on the page with the PDF links that those issues of WD have more information, so I've been trying to get my hands on them to see if they're more specific rules.
Zyke is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-30-08, 11:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Elchimpster's Avatar
Elchimpster's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Outside Madison Wisconsin
Posts: 1,636
Reputation: 1
Default

I've got both issues and it's the same as the PDFs.
If you have the PDF, then you have the whole thing and didn't miss anything in the WD issues.
No worries man.

My first IG unit was Tanith.
I totally <3 the Series and the unit and all.
Good luck man!
Elchimpster is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-01-08, 01:30 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Zyke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1
Default

Ok, thanks for the info. Slightly dissapointing, but oh well.

On that note, a quick question. If you deploy the special characters, how are they used? As part of a command squad? IC's? Attached to any other squad? It never specifies how to use em.
Zyke is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome