thraka and his waaagh - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-15-11, 10:43 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Woodzee316's Avatar
Woodzee316's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 564
Reputation: 4
Default thraka and his waaagh

hey guys

i don't have my codex with me at my work and am having a "discussion" about thraka's waaagh. i play orks and use thraka in my army all the time my friend plays blood angels, and he wanted to know why i don't use thraka's waaagh on turn 1. i told him that you can't use a waaagh till the second turn but he reckons that thraka's is different as i don't have my codex here can one of you guys let me know.
i'm only asking because for him to ask that when i'm going to play against him makes me wonder

cheers
woodsy
Woodzee316 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-15-11, 11:15 PM
Dark Knight
 
sybarite's Avatar
sybarite's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Aus
Posts: 985
Reputation: 1
Default

you can not call a normal waaagh till at least turn 2 and l am 90% sure there is noone that can call it 1st turn (Gazgull or WB) but l am not 100% sure about thraka as l never use him.

My Chaos Army
https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...m/P1060039.jpg you can see them all in the the heresy gallery under WoC
https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/gallery
~desu
sybarite is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-16-11, 01:38 AM
Painter in training
 
Drannith's Avatar
Drannith's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 357
Reputation: 1
Default

The only way to get a Waaaagh!! the first turn is from a Wierd Boy rolling it on his psych power, also note that this can make you get many "free" Waaaaagh!! without using your Thraka's.

Other than that you need to wait til turn 2 to declare it.

Can re-roll re-rolls
Drannith is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-17-11, 01:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Dermon Caffran's Avatar
Dermon Caffran's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Tyne and Wear
Posts: 130
Reputation: 1
Default

ghazkulls waaagh cannit be used in the first turn. However it makes all units fearless but you still cannit have more than one waaagh per turn so you cant combine it with a WB waaagh.

"for feths sake"
"weyeye man"
Dermon Caffran is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-17-11, 04:03 PM
Senior Member
 
Luisjoey's Avatar
Luisjoey's Flag is: Venezuela
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 375
Reputation: 1
Default

thraka WAAGH is an extra waaagh

the only waaagh you could make in turn 1 is the one of the weird boy if it comes that turn.

Visit http://calabozocriollo.foros.ws Venezuela Gaming Forum

Luisjoey is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome