The point of the nemesis daemonhammer? - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-01-11, 08:38 PM
Senior Member
 
OrdoMalleus's Avatar
OrdoMalleus's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 418
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fallen View Post
how do you get an auto glance from 10 to 12?
Dreadknights a Monstrous Creature so 2D6 Armour Pen, so even if you roll snake eyes you still auto glancing AV12.
OrdoMalleus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-02-11, 12:47 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Reputation: 1
Default

the reason i take it is that the doomfists are int1 (or so i am lead to beleive) and the hammer is int4. and it looks boss
Riahn is offline  
post #13 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-02-11, 01:14 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Doomfists being I1 is debateable. The intention is clear but the rules for DCCWs say "Walkers" which the DK isn't. It will be FAQed.

And for those of you saying it's useless, try finding a reason to equip Digital Weapons on a Brother Champion. Other than to waste 5 pts or "His BFF is a Jokaero".

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
 
post #14 of 14 (permalink) Old 06-02-11, 03:43 PM
Member
Sherudon's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Australia.
Posts: 57
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathKlokk View Post
And for those of you saying it's useless, try finding a reason to equip Digital Weapons on a Brother Champion. Other than to waste 5 pts or "His BFF is a Jokaero".
My god.. I have seen alot of dumb things from GW but now im convinced that someone needs to get fired.. any one with a GK codex read the weapon discription and what it does.. Anointed Blade... then Digital Weapons, if you dont know what it does.

and now back on track the hammer strikes at I4, does "stun" anything T6 or above and auto shakes machines when you hit.. nothing like immobing a tank and getting point blank shot next round cause of no shakes or stuns.. you DO lose one attack.. but best use this guy vrs high T targets or eternals.

Thank you Deathklokk.. that made me laugh.
Sherudon is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome