Question about the "Rage" special rule - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-25-11, 07:01 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
capnmoe's Avatar
capnmoe's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Illinois
Posts: 169
Reputation: 2
Question about the "Rage" special rule

What happens when an IC with the "Rage" special rule joins a unit? Does he loose Rage? Does the unit gain Rage? I ask because with the new Grey Knights there's and option for Ordo Malleus Inquistors to take a daemonblade and one of the possible out comes for the blade gives the wielder the "Rage" rule.
capnmoe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-25-11, 07:30 PM
Senior Member
 
broran's Avatar
broran's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: ontario, canada
Posts: 128
Reputation: 1
Default

as unless otherwise stated an ic can't give a unit a special rule he loses rage when joined to a unit


please help my hive fleet grow
broran is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-25-11, 07:32 PM
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

He doesn't loose rage the unit moves as per stipulations of rage.


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-25-11, 07:43 PM
Rattlehead
 
MidnightSun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Sheoth
Posts: 6,741
Reputation: 83
Default

Rage is bestowed upon the unit, so they have to move in the same way. It sucks, but hey.

Midnight

Creator of Utilitarian Ultramarines Memes - join the XIII on Facebook (no XVII allowed).
MidnightSun is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-25-11, 07:44 PM
Senior Member
 
LukeValantine's Avatar
LukeValantine's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Regina, Sask, Canada
Posts: 4,277
Reputation: 21
Default

On a unrelated note...my new avatar is confusing!

Back to relevant matters: It makes sense that a insane leader would force the unit he is with to act carelessly, by wiping them into a murderous rage, but would not give any advantages they would have like furious charge.


Medusa: "I'm a witch, its my job to blaspheme against Gods."

Two Slaanesh daemons on the first go...hmm I guess the fates have spoken emperors children here I come
LukeValantine is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-25-11, 07:52 PM
Senior Member
 
forkbanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 468
Reputation: 1
Default

In the list of USRs in the rulebook, some have an asterisk by the name. Those rules are lost unless both the character and unit have them.

Rage isn't one of them, so the unit will be subject to Rage.
forkbanger is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-25-11, 08:38 PM
Senior Member
 
MaidenManiac's Avatar
MaidenManiac's Flag is: Sweden
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Borås - Sweden
Posts: 3,063
Reputation: 7
Listen to the Forkbanger folks!


Bottom of the story is: dont take your Rage characters and put them in normally operating units carelessly

Win/Draw/Loss(5th ed results)
EC: 45/2/12
Tau: 28/3/7
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitsandkits View Post
Common sense and wargamers are like oil and water
Quote:
'Alessio is to 40k what impotence is to rape.' - Jezlad
MaidenManiac is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome