DAs question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-04-11, 09:21 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
lockeF's Avatar
lockeF's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 467
Reputation: 4
Default DAs question

Two quick questions, for DA terminators does upgrading one to an apothecary replace the wargear? And for vetrans, according to the new faq can all of them be armed with stormbolters etc. or just three of any model. Thanks.

lockeF is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-04-11, 09:25 PM
Spanner in the works...
 
spanner94ezekiel's Avatar
spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Breaking the Fourth Wall
Posts: 5,349
Reputation: 28
Default

No, the apothecary has the standard gear + the apothecary stuff - so yes you can take other upgrades/alternative wargear for it too
Any model can have stormbolters and power fist, except the sarge who has a PS instead of the PF, but can take DLC or TH/SS

The Black Typhoons | Dark Angels 3rd Company | Tharrus Draw's Warband | Dark Angels' Corner | Codices: Marvel Heroes and Marvel Villains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Spanner's got some great advice as well... Listen to that wise man.

spanner94ezekiel is offline  
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-04-11, 09:49 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
lockeF's Avatar
lockeF's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 467
Reputation: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner94ezekiel View Post
No, the apothecary has the standard gear + the apothecary stuff - so yes you can take other upgrades/alternative wargear for it too
Any model can have stormbolters and power fist, except the sarge who has a PS instead of the PF, but can take DLC or TH/SS
Thank you for such a fast response and the apothecary answer helps but I'm afraid I was a bit unclear. I meant the veteran elite choice for my second question. I meant to ask about how the codex says three veterans may replace their bolters with ... The FAQ says to change that line and two others to all models, does that mean all my veterans can have the options listed on the second bullet point Page 83. Thanks again.

lockeF is offline  
 
post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-04-11, 11:57 PM
Senior Member
 
SeattleDV8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 134
Reputation: 1
Default

Yes , it does mean all the models in the vet squad.
SeattleDV8 is offline  
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-05-11, 12:13 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
lockeF's Avatar
lockeF's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 467
Reputation: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeattleDV8 View Post
Yes , it does mean all the models in the vet squad.
Thanks, this is excellent.

lockeF is offline  
post #6 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-09-11, 04:09 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
lockeF's Avatar
lockeF's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 467
Reputation: 4
Default

I actually had a couple more questions. They may seem obvious but its the wording that confuses me, and it may only be worded that way because it's an older codex.

So my question is, does Belial allow you to take Terminators as troops or do the elites just act as troops for game purposes. The wording is that terminators may be treated as troops and elites. The wording makes me question things like, do they fill up force organization spots on the elites section and troops or just elites? If they are just counted as elites but can score, can I only take three units and no other elites? And finally, if they are just treated as both can I take nine squads? And for that matter, since they are treated as both, would my three elite choice terminators be scoring units? Allowing me to take nine units of troops?
I hope this is clear enough. I have the same questions for Sammael but I assume what goes for Belial goes for him.

Thanks everyone

lockeF is offline  
post #7 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-09-11, 07:54 PM
Spanner in the works...
 
spanner94ezekiel's Avatar
spanner94ezekiel's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Breaking the Fourth Wall
Posts: 5,349
Reputation: 28
Default

Basically, you treat up to 4 units as troops if you so choose, otherwise they are just elites. One or the other, not both. Same applies to Sammael.

The Black Typhoons | Dark Angels 3rd Company | Tharrus Draw's Warband | Dark Angels' Corner | Codices: Marvel Heroes and Marvel Villains

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mossy Toes View Post
Spanner's got some great advice as well... Listen to that wise man.

spanner94ezekiel is offline  
post #8 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-10-11, 01:57 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
lockeF's Avatar
lockeF's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 467
Reputation: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner94ezekiel View Post
Basically, you treat up to 4 units as troops if you so choose, otherwise they are just elites. One or the other, not both. Same applies to Sammael.
So, only four? Does that mean they do not fill up the force org. slot? Meaning I need tactical marines?

Never mind, after reading your tactica I get it. Thanks though for all your help and it's an excellent tactica article.


Last edited by lockeF; 05-10-11 at 02:55 AM.
lockeF is offline  
post #9 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-10-11, 07:03 AM
Senior Member
 
SeattleDV8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 134
Reputation: 1
Default

You may take up to 6 squads as troops and up to 3 as elites.
SeattleDV8 is offline  
post #10 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-10-11, 09:44 PM
Senior Member
 
jesse's Avatar
jesse's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: memphis
Posts: 307
Reputation: 1
Default

i dont think so. in the FAQ i thought that it said that when belial is taken, deathwing count as Troops, not as elites.
i know for sure that you cant take them as both.

a skulltower is just one of those things.
and like all other things in life you have to respect it.
or it will f**k your s**t up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord of the Night View Post
I suppose it may be to do with Slaanesh's themes, after all horrific rape, incest and perversion among other things can be viewed as weird by others.

Personally I like Slaanesh, I find his followers interesting.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Svartmetall View Post
Nurgle for life!
*makes vague attempt at gang sign sort of thing before giving up and going back to making more Nurgle stuff*
jesse is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome