Boon of Mutation - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-18-11, 06:08 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1
Default Boon of Mutation

I have a question concerning the use of DG: Boon of Mutation in CC. Because as the rulebook states it is useable in CC.

So if i choose to use it while being in close combat, do I then have to choose between either shooting this power and hitting with my cc attacks or can i do both?
Zeephox is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-18-11, 06:22 PM
Senior Member
 
Supersonic Banana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 390
Reputation: 1
Default

its a shooting attack that you use in the shooting phase so why would it effect your cc?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stella Cadente View Post
I'd rather take my chances at the end of Kharn the betrayers axe, while Typhus sneezes on me Ahriman pokes me with tentacles and Lucius rapes my leg (Abby can sit in the corner crying) than with the imperium.

Supersonic Banana is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-18-11, 06:23 PM
Senior Member
 
Barnster's Avatar
Barnster's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 18
Default

Unless it states that it is classed as a close combat attack, you do both. The spell happens out of sequence
Barnster is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-18-11, 07:49 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1
Default

It just states that it is a ranged weapon that can also be used in h2h combat. So thats great!

Thanks for the reply
Zeephox is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-18-11, 07:50 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1
Default

And thanks supersonic, didn't think of it in that way, but that does make sense
Zeephox is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome