Can the deceiver run and Jedi? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-15-11, 03:35 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default Can the deceiver run and Jedi?

Namely can the deceiver still use his fancy Mind tricks and run?


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-15-11, 05:25 PM
Senior Member
 
Lucius Vane's Avatar
Lucius Vane's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 242
Reputation: 1
Default

It doesn't say its used instead of or as shooting, so I would have to say yes. But I don't know if it was ever addressed in an FAQ or anything.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lexington
Ward's writing is the graffiti of an imbecile, scrawled drunkenly on something well-loved, and simply pointing out that it can be true doesn't make it any more palatable.
-Tyranids are a state of hive mind.-
Lucius Vane is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-15-11, 06:38 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

Im sure it wasn't....


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-15-11, 10:08 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

Nope it doesn't say in the faq.


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-16-11, 12:04 PM
Senior Member
 
ChaosDefilerofUlthuan's Avatar
ChaosDefilerofUlthuan's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Wouldn't you like to know?
Posts: 566
Reputation: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by aboytervigon View Post
Nope it doesn't say in the faq.
Thiss is kinda of topic but where do you find the FAQ for armies, especially CSM's

Whatever doesn't kill you makes you stronger,
(Unless it blows off both your legs)

See my Purge Army plz
Burn the Herestic Burner
Kill the Mutant Killer
Purge the Unclean Purger
ChaosDefilerofUlthuan is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-16-11, 12:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Weapon's Avatar
Weapon's Flag is: Ireland
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 492
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosDefilerofUlthuan View Post
Thiss is kinda of topic but where do you find the FAQ for armies, especially CSM's
http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/co...e=true&start=2

Weapon is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-16-11, 09:18 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

Can we get back to my question please?


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-16-11, 09:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Fallen's Avatar
Fallen's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,689
Reputation: 19
Default

if nothing prohibits you then yes you can

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilbatte
if you squint the Sigmar stuff doesn't all look like the love children from a Necron and Blood Angel orgy.
Fallen is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-17-11, 08:16 AM
Autarch of Heresy
 
Ragewind's Avatar
Ragewind's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 886
Reputation: 20
Its not a shooting attack so yes he can, its just a ability that also happens to be used int he shooting phase.

The Eldar, more than any other army, should not only look at the output of each unit individually, but the synergy of multiple units together and their role in the force as a whole. - Fable

Ragewind is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome