Charge bonus attacks question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-11-11, 07:34 PM Thread Starter
Nectar of the Gods!
 
shampawnya's Avatar
shampawnya's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lloydminster, SK CANADA
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1
Default Charge bonus attacks question

Here is a question a bunch of us have and please forgive me if it sounds stupid... The +1 attack for "on the charge", does this mean that you get an extra attack if it is your assault phase and you are locked in combat...

Ex: Blood angels assault chaos marines, blood angels lose but stay locked in combat because they are fearless, do chaos get the +1 assault bonus on their assault phase?
shampawnya is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-11-11, 07:52 PM
Senior Member
 
fynn's Avatar
fynn's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Basingstoke, UK
Posts: 2,021
Reputation: 1
Default

no, you only get the +1 for chargeing into combat, once your locked in combat you lose the charge bonus, and the opponent (chaos in this case) dont get any attack bonus, as they are locked in combat at the start of there turn/assault phase.
hope that helps

fynn is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-11-11, 09:00 PM
Senior Member
 
Fallen's Avatar
Fallen's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,689
Reputation: 19
Default

no, as Fynn mentioned you only get the charge bonus attack when you charge.

being charged grants nothing.

the only exception is if you have the USR of "counter attack" where you need to pass a Ld test and then you get a bonus attack.

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilbatte
if you squint the Sigmar stuff doesn't all look like the love children from a Necron and Blood Angel orgy.
Fallen is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-11-11, 09:05 PM Thread Starter
Nectar of the Gods!
 
shampawnya's Avatar
shampawnya's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lloydminster, SK CANADA
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1
Default

Thanks guys... Clears that one up
shampawnya is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-12-11, 02:42 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

It would help if the correct terms were used to clarify. Models who "assaulted" that turn (made an Assault Move) get the +1 attack.

There is no "Charge". That's Fantasy.

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome