blood angels puzzle - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-15-08, 01:44 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
40rending's Avatar
40rending's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 171
Reputation: 1
Default blood angels puzzle

been looking for days but cannot find an answer to this.

does mephiston have an invulnerable save?

he has a +2 regular save and feel no pain but no invulnerable, is this an omission by accident.

help appreciated

there is no 'overkil'l, there is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload'
It's an age old dilemma. You want to set everything on fire, but you can't steal stuff while it's burning. Don't let your passions run away with you! Do things in the correct order! Pillage, THEN burn!
http://www.schlockmercenary.com/index.html
its all fun and games till someone loses an eye, then its fun and games without depth preception.
40rending is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-15-08, 02:03 PM
Senior Member
 
Alias2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 267
Reputation: 1
Default

He does NOT have an invuln save, but his other stats are sick, so it kinda makes up for it

Goodluck

Alias
Alias2003 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-15-08, 02:06 PM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Alias has it. If Mephiston had an invulnerable save he would be a neigh-unkillable god-monster.

Normally the lack of an Inv save, combined with the vulnerability of FNP to power weapons would be a fatal flaw, but Mephy is usually going to outdraw most other threats thanks to his remarkable I6. Only certain super-fast eldar are a major threat to him, anyone else the best they can hope for is a simul-kill and sacrifice to take him out

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-15-08, 02:18 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
40rending's Avatar
40rending's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 171
Reputation: 1
Default

guess i will have to equip a veteran squad with shields to accompany him as a meat shield/5 wound invul attack soaker

there is no 'overkil'l, there is only 'open fire' and 'time to reload'
It's an age old dilemma. You want to set everything on fire, but you can't steal stuff while it's burning. Don't let your passions run away with you! Do things in the correct order! Pillage, THEN burn!
http://www.schlockmercenary.com/index.html
its all fun and games till someone loses an eye, then its fun and games without depth preception.
40rending is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-15-08, 02:21 PM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

He hardly needs it. In fact, he hardly needs an escort. Unless you're doing something stupid like charging him into a squad of banshees, Mephiston doesn't often come up against anything that worries him in close combat.

Besides, having an escort with shields won;t do anything for mephy. In close combat ICs are treated like separate units, so anyone in base to base with mephy is going to hit him and not his mates.

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome