Tau queries - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-07-11, 04:03 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Chris Guard of Mardat's Avatar
Chris Guard of Mardat's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: In a bin
Posts: 218
Reputation: 1
Default Tau queries

Hello, few queries on the Tau, just wondered if anyone could help:

1) Crisis Battle Suits can take three weapons or support systems, does this mean I can take 3 Weapons if I want to or 1 weapon and 2 Support Systems or do I need to take 2 Weapons and 1 Support System?

2) Is only the team leader (Crisis/Broadside) allowed to take Wargear options?

3) Do gun drones count a kill point to the opposing army after they disembark from the vehicle?

Thanks
Chris Guard of Mardat is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-07-11, 05:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Grinnsira's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,028
Reputation: 1
Default

1) anything up to 3, heck take 3 support gear if you want

2) correct

3) 80% sure they do but not completely sure. I think it is stupid that they would but hey its GW
Grinnsira is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-07-11, 05:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Masked Jackal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Mormon-Town. D:
Posts: 2,247
Reputation: 3
Default

Gun drones do count for an additional kill point, yes.

Writer of crappy fics, I hope you might derive some enjoyment from them.

FictionPress.com: For original stuff.

FanFiction.net: For stuff that is part of an established universe.
Masked Jackal is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-07-11, 05:38 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Chris Guard of Mardat's Avatar
Chris Guard of Mardat's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: In a bin
Posts: 218
Reputation: 1
Default

Thanks for the quick replies, I may have to rework my army list now...
Chris Guard of Mardat is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-08-11, 02:26 AM
Senior Member
 
dspadres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 380
Reputation: 1
Default

With regards to number 1, taking two of the same makes it twin-linked, not two weapons, but it will still take up two of your slots.

Yes, drones count as kill points, so it sucks when your devilfish gets popped bc. those count as extra points.

For number 2, it says directly in the codex, right after it says so-and-so can be upgraded to a team leader/shas-something for x-pts., has access to wargear and special issue stuff.
dspadres is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome