Lash whips working against walkers. - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-04-11, 09:41 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default Lash whips working against walkers.

I was just wondering Do lash whips affect walkers as theres nothing in the rules that says otherwise but it just doesn't seem to work that a warrior could make a DC dread count as initiative 2 (1 then the plus 1 for FC).


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-04-11, 10:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Fallen's Avatar
Fallen's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,689
Reputation: 19
Default

yes they do, it states that they work against ANY enemy model in BTB

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilbatte
if you squint the Sigmar stuff doesn't all look like the love children from a Necron and Blood Angel orgy.
Fallen is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-05-11, 12:44 AM
Senior Member
 
forkbanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 468
Reputation: 1
Default

It's an enemy model, it has its initiative reduced.

Lashwhips don't care about unit types.
forkbanger is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-05-11, 03:12 AM
Senior Member
 
Salahaldin's Avatar
Salahaldin's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Georgetown, ON
Posts: 584
Reputation: 2
Default

Just as an aside, do you get the Furious Charge bonus before or after your initiative is reduced to one?

"Trying to make some sense of it all,
When I can see it makes no sense at all"

"Fools to the left of me,
Jokers to the right,
Here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you."
Salahaldin is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-05-11, 10:14 AM
Senior Member
 
forkbanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 468
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Salahaldin View Post
Just as an aside, do you get the Furious Charge bonus before or after your initiative is reduced to one?
After, thanks to the Tyranid FAQ. The Lashwhip sets your Inititive to 1, and then you can modifiy it with Banshee Masks, Furious Charge, Living Battering Ram, etc.
forkbanger is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-05-11, 03:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Salahaldin's Avatar
Salahaldin's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Georgetown, ON
Posts: 584
Reputation: 2
Default

Thanks, Forkbanger. (Brave man, to try and have intercourse with a pointy eating implement.)

"Trying to make some sense of it all,
When I can see it makes no sense at all"

"Fools to the left of me,
Jokers to the right,
Here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you."
Salahaldin is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome