Hit and Run movement in regards to demons - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-16-11, 01:40 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aberson126's Avatar
aberson126's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 117
Reputation: 1
Hit and Run movement in regards to demons

I have a question in regards to using it with my daemons army specifically in regards to my demon princes and my fiends.

First off this is in regards to the distance moved after passing the test to leave combat. It says to move UP TO 3d6 in a straight line.

Question 1-what confuses me is the "up to". does this mean i must move the full 3d6 in a straight line away from the combat or i can move a maximum of the 3d6 but do not have to meet that maximum example: i roll a 5, a 4, and a 6 for my 3d6. does this mean i have to move a full 15" or can i move say 8" away from the combat?

Question 2-being surrounded and using hit and run. Lets say i have a demon prince who was charged by a horde of orks or gaunts and is alive at the end of the enemies assault phase. I pass my check to leave combat but i am completely encircled by enemy models, can i still leave the combat or do i remain stuck in CC?

Question 3-hit and run in regards to assaulting vehicles. can i use hit and run after assaulting a vehicle? since i can be shot at in the enemy shooting phase can i use hit and run at the end of my assault phase after i assaulted a vehicle. example: My 5 man squad of fiends of slaanesh assault a land raider and after rending it they are unable to destroy it. can i then use hit and run to try and get the fiends to scurry back to my lines so they might not be shot to pieces? or use it to get closer to my foe?

Violence is the last refuge of the incompetent

Last edited by aberson126; 02-16-11 at 01:43 AM.
aberson126 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-16-11, 02:02 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

1. Yes "up to" means that distance or less.

2. No you are not trapped by units in combat with you. The ability allows you to move through/away from them. The rules state you ignore units in combat.

3. No, you cannot be "locked" in combat with a non- Walker vehicle.

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome