Multiple officer's of the fleet - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-22-11, 11:17 PM
Senior Member
 
Cyleune's Avatar
Cyleune's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 330
Reputation: 1
Default

I'm not saying it's a bad thing like I'm complaining, it's just wierd is all.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azezel View Post
Safety warnings in the Imperium would be... Less than helpful.

Caution! Failure to appease the Machine Spirit may cause it to grow wrathful!

Extreme Danger: Recite the Litany of the Somnolent Inferno before firing.

Reminder: The Adeptus Mechanicus reminds you that this weapon is both sacred and more valuable than your entire platoon.

Important! Death in service to the Emperor is its own reward.

Yep, that's really useful
Cyleune is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-23-11, 02:23 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

The stacking of Autarchs is an advantage for the Eldar army that forces them to take both HQs up with sub-par choices. Plus Eldar don't have near as many units that take advantage of special Reserve rules as IG does. So it's much less useful.

Taking two Command HQs has myriad other advantages and is in no way hamstringing the IG list. Also it would be worse if the Astropath stacked (advantage for IG) and the Fleet Officer didn't (which would royally fuck Daemons and Drop type armies).

So one helps just their own army and the other has the potential to make it a non-game for the enemy. Which would suck.

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #13 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-23-11, 08:14 AM Thread Starter
The Great Unclean One
 
Razagel's Avatar
Razagel's Flag is: Netherlands
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Netherland
Posts: 57
Reputation: 1
Default

Thanks for the reply's

Personally I think it is a good thing they don't stack, but my Eldar buddy refused to deploy his army vs IG en keeps most if not all of it in reserve so I wanted to make sure and it would have been kinda fun to feth him over like that

-Raz-



Dyslectic Satanists sell there soul to Santa
Razagel is offline  
 
post #14 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-23-11, 08:50 AM
Senior Member
 
moshpiler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: greece
Posts: 228
Reputation: 2
Default

and eldar are really weak compared to IG so if they can get an "unfair" advantage through their FAQ well then go them.
moshpiler is offline  
post #15 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-23-11, 09:48 AM
Senior Member
 
Stephen_Newman's Avatar
Stephen_Newman's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Solihull (UK West Midlands)
Posts: 3,864
Reputation: 5
Default

The only fluff reason as to why IG get hampered and Autarchs do not is because I believe that the Autarchs can put behind their petty arguements and do not vie for the commanders attention because they are the commanders and probably have everything planned out in advance. Unlike the hapless guard.


I have recently started a new Blog. I would really appreciate it if you would LOOK AT IT
Stephen_Newman is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome