Black Templars: Rightous Zeal - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-18-11, 01:46 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Nyustukyi's Avatar
Nyustukyi's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: US
Posts: 95
Reputation: 1
Black Templars: Rightous Zeal

I was playing today and people told me I was wrong on how Rightous Zeal worked, so please someone tell me who is right.

The case was, that my templars on one sid eof the board got shot. I took a hit, and I thought that my entire army takes a leadership test. Then if so, and they all pass, they move to the nearest opponent. They said it was only the one squad that got shot. Who is right here?
Nyustukyi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-18-11, 01:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Marshal Ragnar's Avatar
Marshal Ragnar's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 720
Reputation: 2
Default

Only the squad that takes the wound takes the leadership and movesmoves

Check out my Angels of Retribution fluff!! All c&c is welcome
Marshal Ragnar is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-18-11, 02:05 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Nyustukyi's Avatar
Nyustukyi's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: US
Posts: 95
Reputation: 1
Default

Oh... Well see the way I read the thing was that is called the entire army to make a check, then it states in the next paragraph that all that did make a consolidate move.
Nyustukyi is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-18-11, 02:46 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

I think I see what has you confused. This statement:

BT codex, pg 23, left column, 2nd paragraph, 2nd sentence:

Quote:
All other units in the Black Templars army check Morale and fall back as normal.
This is saying that all non-infantry ("other") units do not use Righteous Zeal but test as normal for Morale.

So Bikes and Jump Infantry at normally.

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-18-11, 03:13 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Nyustukyi's Avatar
Nyustukyi's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: US
Posts: 95
Reputation: 1
Default

Thank you, I was confused on that. Thanks.
Nyustukyi is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome