Quick question for CSM: +1 attack? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-11, 09:04 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Ultra111's Avatar
Ultra111's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Spixworth, Norwich
Posts: 3,544
Reputation: 1
Default Quick question for CSM: +1 attack?

Hey guys.
Just a quick question; I got my little brother the C:CSM, and I'm helping him learn how to play the game (he is only 10).

It has been a while since I played, so I just wanted to ask you guy ssomething, to make sure I don't teach him the wrong thing.

In the Chaos Space Marines entry, it says under wargear that they have bolt pistol, boltgun, and a close combat weapon.

Am I right in thinking that because they have both a bolt pistol and CCW, in close combat they get +1A?

Thanks.
Ultra111 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-11, 09:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Deathscythe4722's Avatar
Deathscythe4722's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 594
Reputation: 1
Default

You thought correctly. They will get +1A for having a Pistol+CCW.
Deathscythe4722 is offline  
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-11, 10:53 AM
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

Chaos space marines are nasty like that.


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
 
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-11, 11:03 AM
Senior Member
 
VanitusMalus's Avatar
VanitusMalus's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 795
Reputation: 1
Default

you are absolutely correct, also you may model them with either the bolter or the bolt pistol and CCW or both, either way you are fine in any game (WYSIWYG wise).
VanitusMalus is offline  
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-11, 12:15 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Ultra111's Avatar
Ultra111's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Spixworth, Norwich
Posts: 3,544
Reputation: 1
Default

Great, thanks for clearing that up for me

Shame us loyalists don't get that lol
Ultra111 is offline  
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-11, 12:16 PM
Jeep's and Harley's
 
OIIIIIIO's Avatar
OIIIIIIO's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sparta
Posts: 1,997
Reputation: 10
Default

Why? We get everything else!?!
OIIIIIIO is offline  
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-11, 12:19 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Ultra111's Avatar
Ultra111's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Spixworth, Norwich
Posts: 3,544
Reputation: 1
Default

...But Boltguns, Bolt Pistols, and CCW lol
Ultra111 is offline  
post #8 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-11, 12:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 41
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ultra111 View Post
...But Boltguns, Bolt Pistols, and CCW lol
Space wolf grey hunters got that combo in the new codex.

As a side note, all of the weapons do not have to be modeled to make the model legal in terms of WYSIWYG because options that come as a standard option do not have to be modeled, only extra wargear options purchased for the squad.
Windhammer is offline  
post #9 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-11, 08:16 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Ultra111's Avatar
Ultra111's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Spixworth, Norwich
Posts: 3,544
Reputation: 1
Default

Yeah, they are my brothers models and when we put them together I just said put some with boltguns and some with bolt pistols and CCW

Had his first game a minute ago; just one squad of chaos marines vs one squad of my loyalist marines; I lost 2 models in shooting, he lost none; but then in assault I won by 1 wound and took him out in sweeping advance.

Which leads me to my next question...I know loyalists cannot be killed by a sweeping advance, but does the same apply to chaos?
Ultra111 is offline  
post #10 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-15-11, 08:42 PM
Senior Member
 
Deathscythe4722's Avatar
Deathscythe4722's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 594
Reputation: 1
Default

Unfortunately, CSMs have no equivalent to ATSKNF, so yes they can be killed by Sweeping Advance.

The best way to mitigate this is to grab the Icon of Chaos Glory for his CSMs. Odds are he won't fail morale tests then so the point is moot.
Deathscythe4722 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome