Leman Russ Battle Tank Sponson Question
My question is regarding the rules as listed in the codex vs what comes up when I use Lone Wolf's Army Builder.
The actual text says "A pair of sponsons ... x points"
When I use it in AB it charges me 2x. My issue is that since the Codex says "a pair" that means that two sponsons, hence pair, would cost X points, not that each sponson of a pair of sponson costs x points and thus 2x points total.
So, if I wanted Plasma Sponsons and the book charges 2 points for a pair, as written, why does AB charge me 4, effectively making me pay twice? Perhaps it is just the difference between British English and American English and it may be my background from M:TG which causes me to read into everything. Just wanted to make sure so that I'm not wasting points.