Orkz Ghauzkull special rule help - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-02-11, 03:41 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
T3rowsfromreno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1
Orkz Ghauzkull special rule help

Ok i have been playing orks for about 3 years now and i had a game the other day and a big argument came up and the stupid guy was so annoying i just go my guys and left, but here was the debate,

Ghauzkulls prophet of the waaagh says that when he declares his waaagh it last the remaining of that players turn and the following players turn, so my save is 2+ which makes my invulnerable save 2+ ON MY TURN ONLY, so pretty much just if its my assault turn, which means if he hits me back when i charged him my invulnerable is still 2+ because its still my turn right?????

Second of all if the waaaghh last for the remainder of that turn and my following turns does that mean each and every turn i can run my boyz 12 inches and still use my waaagh for the additional 6??? please help me I'm so confused now, thanks for those who reply + rep if you do!

-edited for some form of clarity

-DK

Last edited by DeathKlokk; 01-02-11 at 04:19 AM.
T3rowsfromreno is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-02-11, 04:16 AM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Well from what I can gather from your half legible post...

1.Ghaz's Waaagh lasts the remainder of the turn it is called in (yours or his) and through until the end of the next player's turn (yours or his).

So his invul save is 2++ through two player turns (one whole game turn). It isn't just during your time to attack in Assault, if that's what you were asking.

2.The Waagh lasts for the following (or next) turn only. It ends after the following player turn ends. Not every turn following it.

Strange, but not a Stranger.

Last edited by DeathKlokk; 01-02-11 at 04:21 AM.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-02-11, 02:07 PM
Rattlehead
 
MidnightSun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Sheoth
Posts: 6,741
Reputation: 83
Default

'Ghazghkulls' Waaagh! lasts the remainder of that player turn and all the following player turn. During this period Ghazghkulls' saving throw is Invulnerable.' - Ork Codex, Page 58, under 'Prophet of the Waaagh!'

Bolded the important bits. Not much room for debate, TBH.

Midnight

Creator of Utilitarian Ultramarines Memes - join the XIII on Facebook (no XVII allowed).
MidnightSun is offline  
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-03-11, 01:09 PM
Senior Member
 
jaws900's Avatar
jaws900's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 1
Default

If you call it during your turn then for the res tof that turn and your oppoents next turn he hvae a 2++ save and ends during your next turn and vise vera if you called it during his turn. His rule also says that this Waaagh relaces the normal one so unless you have a Weirdboy you can't call another Waaagh and the effects of Waaagh's don't stack

"Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway."

People i have turned into Chaos Spawn
Marneus Calgar
Pedro Kantor
Terminator Chaplin
Terminator Apothecary
jaws900 is offline  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-03-11, 03:02 PM
Painter in training
 
Drannith's Avatar
Drannith's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 357
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaws900 View Post
If you call it during your turn then for the res tof that turn and your oppoents next turn he hvae a 2++ save and ends during your next turn and vise vera if you called it during his turn. His rule also says that this Waaagh relaces the normal one so unless you have a Weirdboy you can't call another Waaagh and the effects of Waaagh's don't stack
I think you can only declare Waaaagh! in your own shooting phase though I don't have my codex on me atm so I can't double check.

Can re-roll re-rolls
Drannith is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-03-11, 06:08 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 35
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drannith View Post
I think you can only declare Waaaagh! in your own shooting phase though I don't have my codex on me atm so I can't double check.

this is true just checked mine
Kaji Kumo is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-03-11, 06:44 PM
Senior Member
 
jaws900's Avatar
jaws900's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 1
Default

eaither way you can't stack Waaagh's

"Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway."

People i have turned into Chaos Spawn
Marneus Calgar
Pedro Kantor
Terminator Chaplin
Terminator Apothecary
jaws900 is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-03-11, 08:07 PM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drannith View Post
I think you can only declare Waaaagh! in your own shooting phase though I don't have my codex on me atm so I can't double check.
Ghaz's may be done at any time though.

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 01-03-11, 11:54 PM
Painter in training
 
Drannith's Avatar
Drannith's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 357
Reputation: 1
Default

you are right, good call

Can re-roll re-rolls
Drannith is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome