DH/WH ally question. - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-28-10, 09:10 PM
Unfinished Project King
 
Midge913's Avatar
Midge913's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 7,409
Reputation: 9
Default

If you are teaming up you, in actuality, have two different forces on the table that are playing in synergy. You could take one and she could take one. That being said If you for example were playing Witchhunters, and chose to included Daemonhunters in your force as allies that is a different scenario than two people, playing two armies, on a team.

Commissions, Project Logs, and Galleries
Follow me on Twitter: @MidgesWorkshop. You can aslo follow me on face book Here
Midge913 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-29-10, 04:35 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 56
Reputation: 1
Default

I thought they abolished allies entirely what with that new updated faq.

Also destroyed all grey knight psychic powers.
Alpha Legionnaire is offline  
post #13 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-29-10, 08:35 PM
Senior Member
 
don_mondo's Avatar
don_mondo's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 1,822
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpha Legionnaire View Post
I thought they abolished allies entirely what with that new updated faq.

Also destroyed all grey knight psychic powers.
Only if you're using the pdf. If you have the real codex, you can still use it.

Don "MONDO"
don_mondo is offline  
 
post #14 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-30-10, 02:04 AM
Senior Member
 
OrdoMalleus's Avatar
OrdoMalleus's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 418
Reputation: 1
Default

Erm...My apologies to Arcangon and DeathKlokk....that was actully a MASSIVE whopping error on my part.....So sorry again.


Considering that it was in its own little box is was pretty dumb so my baaad again
OrdoMalleus is offline  
post #15 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-30-10, 02:21 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 124
Reputation: 1
Default

Haha, no worries OrdoMalleus. I did the same thing with my friend when he used his DE wytch army thing. I think they just liked hiding rules in the older books.
Arcangon is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome