kombi weapon and power klaw/cybork armour - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-26-10, 12:12 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Woodzee316's Avatar
Woodzee316's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 564
Reputation: 4
kombi weapon and power klaw/cybork armour

hey guys just curious

i bought some add on bits kombi weapons. now i was wondering in the rules it says you can swap the choppa for power klaw and the slugga for a kombi weapon and the kombi weapons come as two-handed so does this mean it replaces the close combat weapon as well (the power klaw) or can you just leave both weapons on them just removing the extra hand from the gun.

also i got some cybork arms these have weapons on them like saw blades etc i couldn't find it in the rule book but i assume they would be treated as power weapons?? any clarification would help.

thanks guys
rob
Woodzee316 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-26-10, 12:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Deathscythe4722's Avatar
Deathscythe4722's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 594
Reputation: 1
Default

When modeling stuff on, remember: modeling means nothing from a rules standpoint.

If i gave a Tactical Marine 10 arms each with a different weapon, he would still only be armed with a Bolter.

The Power Klaw replaces the Choppa, and the Kombi-Weapon replaces the slugga. It doesn't matter if the combi-weapon model is held in 2 hands, how it is modeled is irrelevant. All that matters is the rules, and the rules say he can have both. Just shave off the extra hand from the Combi-weapon.

As for the Cybork arms, the Cybork Body upgrade does not grant any sort of Special weapon, so those sawblades are just for show.

Last edited by Deathscythe4722; 10-26-10 at 12:21 AM.
Deathscythe4722 is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-26-10, 12:23 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 124
Reputation: 1
Default

As far as the rules go, there is no maximum amount of weaponry a single model can have at one time.

When you end up with more than two hands worth of weapons on an Ork, it opens the doors to start modeling things interestingly. Personally, I'd model the kombi weapon so it was only in one arm (as with an Orks and their horrible BS, they're probably shooting it that way anyways). Some people may want to model the power klaw so that it's holding the kombi weapon. Others might model it so that one hand is holding the power klaw, the other hand is holding a skull, and the kombi weapon is strapped to his back.

Whatever you decide to model is up to you, but if you plan to play in a WYSIWYG game, you need to make sure that all the wargear is displayed on the model.

Hope that helps
Arcangon is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-26-10, 12:32 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Woodzee316's Avatar
Woodzee316's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 564
Reputation: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathscythe4722 View Post
When modeling stuff on, remember: modeling means nothing from a rules standpoint.


As for the Cybork arms, the Cybork Body upgrade does not grant any sort of Special weapon, so those sawblades are just for show.

so if i was to swap the saw thingy and put a PK on it then it will still count as cybork armour but have a PK on it??

thanks
Woodzee316 is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-26-10, 01:07 AM
Senior Member
 
Winterous's Avatar
Winterous's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
Posts: 6,851
Reputation: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodzee316 View Post
so if i was to swap the saw thingy and put a PK on it then it will still count as cybork armour but have a PK on it??

thanks
You can put a piece of metal on his head and claim that as Cybork.
The bits don't matter, you can give him a giant hand and say it's a PK if you want; it's called conversion, you can make whatever you want out of non pre-fabricated bits.
Winterous is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-26-10, 01:15 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Woodzee316's Avatar
Woodzee316's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 564
Reputation: 4
Default

ok thanks for that
Woodzee316 is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-26-10, 01:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Winterous's Avatar
Winterous's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
Posts: 6,851
Reputation: 2
Winterous is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome