WOW am I correct? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 10-25-10, 08:45 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
WOW am I correct?

Am I correct that a 30 man death company squad with a Librarian who uses might of heroes and roles a 6 has 210 attacks on the charge.
also what happens when a character joins the death company does he gain rage?


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 10-25-10, 09:12 PM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

MoH is only for one model. So only one DC guy would get the extra attack. So 30 DC would get a measly 120 +d6 attacks. lol

Any IC joining a Raged unit wouldn't actually get Rage persay but the unit itself would still be obliged to move and the IC would be drug along.

Strange, but not a Stranger.

Last edited by DeathKlokk; 10-25-10 at 09:16 PM.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 10-25-10, 09:15 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

AAAAW oh well thanks anyway I guess my 210 attack squad is gone THOUGH unleash rage might be good also what about my rage question.


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
 
post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 10-25-10, 09:17 PM
Jeep's and Harley's
 
OIIIIIIO's Avatar
OIIIIIIO's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sparta
Posts: 1,997
Reputation: 10
Default

It would be closer to like 130 attacks on the charge. The Libby would not gain the Black Rage by joining the DC. A Chappy with them is also very effective as the DC would get to re-roll all failed to hit and to wound.
OIIIIIIO is offline  
post #5 of 21 (permalink) Old 10-25-10, 09:17 PM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Answered in an edit.

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #6 of 21 (permalink) Old 10-25-10, 09:23 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

I could have a chappy and a libby in the death company if I wanted but how does this whole rage dragged along thing work I don't understand it.


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
post #7 of 21 (permalink) Old 10-25-10, 09:50 PM
blahblahblahblah
 
Stella Cadente's Avatar
Stella Cadente's Flag is: Zaire
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: blahblahblahblah
Posts: 6,663
Reputation: 10
Default

he has to move with the unit wherever they go

Stella Cadente is offline  
post #8 of 21 (permalink) Old 10-25-10, 10:46 PM
Senior Member
 
don_mondo's Avatar
don_mondo's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 1,822
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aboytervigon View Post
I could have a chappy and a libby in the death company if I wanted but how does this whole rage dragged along thing work I don't understand it.
Page 76, main rulebook. Rage USR, no asterisk. Nuff said?

Don "MONDO"
don_mondo is offline  
post #9 of 21 (permalink) Old 10-25-10, 11:36 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

i dont have my rule book with me can you quote it.


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
post #10 of 21 (permalink) Old 10-25-10, 11:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Salahaldin's Avatar
Salahaldin's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Georgetown, ON
Posts: 584
Reputation: 2
Default

There's nothing to quote, that's what Don Mondo meant by "no asterisk". He's saying there's nothing in there about characters joining a unit with rage getting rage or some sort of special treatment. What DeathKlokk is saying is that even though the character doesn't have rage per se, if he wants to be in the unit he has to move as the unit does, as well as running where the unit does, and assaulting what the unit does, and consolidating where the unit does. So as long as he's with the unit, he will act as though he has rage in every respect, but he won't have the rule technically.

"Trying to make some sense of it all,
When I can see it makes no sense at all"

"Fools to the left of me,
Jokers to the right,
Here I am,
Stuck in the middle with you."
Salahaldin is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome