what can a stormraven gunship carry? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-12-10, 05:58 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default what can a stormraven gunship carry?

its rules have me extremely confused.


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-12-10, 06:27 PM
Senior Member
 
don_mondo's Avatar
don_mondo's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 1,822
Default

How so? Page 38 (BA Codex) ,Transport section is extremely clear on what it can carry. What has you confused?

Don "MONDO"
don_mondo is offline  
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-12-10, 06:31 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

well for one and/or I dont get it. also can you please anwser my question.


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
 
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-12-10, 06:48 PM
Febris Militarius
 
Medic Marine's Avatar
Medic Marine's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wollongong
Posts: 919
Reputation: 1
Default

Pg 38 BA codex

Transport:
The storm Raven can carry two seperate squads: one unit of up to twelve models in its cabin, plus a single Dreadnought in its rear grapples.

So very easily one squad of up to 12 models... (Jump troops count as two so six assault troops equivalent) and a Dreadnought.

Question answered?


Life is all anatomy lessons and paint brushes
Medic Marine is offline  
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-12-10, 07:02 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

pretty much so it cant carry 2 units of 12 death company?


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-12-10, 07:06 PM
Senior Member
 
Baron Spikey's Avatar
Baron Spikey's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cheshire/Staffordshire
Posts: 5,934
Reputation: 5
Default

Obviously not as it can only carry 12 non-jump pack troops in total, I really don't see how this confused you...
Baron Spikey is offline  
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-12-10, 07:06 PM
Febris Militarius
 
Medic Marine's Avatar
Medic Marine's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wollongong
Posts: 919
Reputation: 1
Default

No.... It can carry ONE! squad of up to twelve models... that is a single squad of infantry and a single dreadnought.

*** sniped by the baron! ***


Life is all anatomy lessons and paint brushes
Medic Marine is offline  
post #8 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-12-10, 07:10 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
aboytervigon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,736
Reputation: 1
Default

i was thinking the dread could be replaced by another squad so its 12 models and a dread.


My Deceiver is a shard of the true thing and yet has killed
Draigo
Lysander and countless marines
aboytervigon is offline  
post #9 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-12-10, 07:11 PM
Senior Member
 
don_mondo's Avatar
don_mondo's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 1,822
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aboytervigon View Post
pretty much so it cant carry 2 units of 12 death company?
So why didn't you just ask this question right off the bat instead of a post that could easily be viewed (as I did) as fishing for rules? Or even in your second post? Why did you have to wait until someone gave you the rules before you knew what you wanted to ask?

Don "MONDO"
don_mondo is offline  
post #10 of 19 (permalink) Old 10-12-10, 07:14 PM
Imperial Major
 
Daniel Harper's Avatar
Daniel Harper's Flag is: Great Britain
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Essex, England
Posts: 383
Reputation: 2
Default

I suppose unless it is written that you can replace the dreadnought with a squad then you can't. Read, re-read and see, does it even hint at it.
Also a death company transported on grapples made for a dreadnought? I wouldn't like to be in that squad.

Daniel Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome