Blood Angels LRCs - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-26-10, 11:19 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
zas240's Avatar
zas240's Flag is: Wales
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 215
Reputation: 1
Blood Angels LRCs

Hey, according to the BA dex, LRs and variants can deepstrike, is this affected by teleport homers? or do they always scatter in the normal way? Also, Death Company cant score, but can a dedicated transport to them (the LRC) still score?

Thanks in advance

zas

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angel of Blood View Post
They are going to be called in to righteously kick the shit out of deamons and heretics before fucking off back to Titan for tea and crumpets, leaving the chaos gods thinking "I fucking hate those guys"
zas240 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-26-10, 11:28 AM
Senior Member
 
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Avatar
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,461
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zas240 View Post
Hey, according to the BA dex, LRs and variants can deepstrike, is this affected by teleport homers? or do they always scatter in the normal way? Also, Death Company cant score, but can a dedicated transport to them (the LRC) still score?

Thanks in advance

zas
Teleport Homers only affect Terminators Deep Striking. Locator Beacons will work however.

Transport never score, but a Scoring unit inside them can measure to objectives from the hull. Hence a Transport with DC inside cannot "score", though a DC's dedicated transport with Tactical Marines inside could, for example.
Wolf_Lord_Skoll is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-26-10, 12:24 PM
Senior Member
 
jaws900's Avatar
jaws900's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 1
Default

Can a Landraider TELEPORT? I think not. Teleport homers only effect Terminaotrs...they can however benafit from Locator Beacons.

Transports NEVER count as scoring units. It; says so in the big book (I forget the page number) They only ever count as scoring in Spearhead games i belive

"Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway."

People i have turned into Chaos Spawn
Marneus Calgar
Pedro Kantor
Terminator Chaplin
Terminator Apothecary
jaws900 is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-26-10, 01:40 PM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaws900 View Post

Transports NEVER count as scoring units. It; says so in the big book (I forget the page number) They only ever count as scoring in Spearhead games i belive

Wait, WHAT?

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-26-10, 02:39 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
zas240's Avatar
zas240's Flag is: Wales
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 215
Reputation: 1
Default

Ah right sorry :L im not big on mech, (and never used a transport before writing this list, so ive never needed to know) and sorry i got mixed up between locators and teleport homers sorry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angel of Blood View Post
They are going to be called in to righteously kick the shit out of deamons and heretics before fucking off back to Titan for tea and crumpets, leaving the chaos gods thinking "I fucking hate those guys"
zas240 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome