Built in dreadnought guns? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-23-10, 08:57 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
amazz97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 6
Reputation: 1
Built in dreadnought guns?

If you have a dreadnought and it has a built in weapon (such as a flamer) and someone gets a weapon destroyed result and destroys the arm does that also destroy the built in weapon. Plz give facts like a paragraph from the rule book. (proof) If nothing can be found then i will use your opinions. thanks
amazz97 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-23-10, 09:30 PM
Jeep's and Harley's
 
OIIIIIIO's Avatar
OIIIIIIO's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sparta
Posts: 1,997
Reputation: 10
Default

pg 73 boxed in area bottom right. BRB

basically if they destroy a cc weapon then the other weapon ie melta gun or flamer is destroyed as well.

at least thats how I read it.
OIIIIIIO is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-23-10, 10:26 PM
Member
NeroRat's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 62
Reputation: 1
Default

Page 73 "If the walker suffers a weapon destroyed result and the player chooses the close combat weapon, the walker loses the bonuses conferred by the DCC weapon (and any other weapon built into the same arm"

ehh...at second glance, it is a little grey.
NeroRat is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-23-10, 10:35 PM
Senior Member
 
PanzerPig's Avatar
PanzerPig's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 232
Reputation: 1
Default

Page 73 as mentioned, seems pretty clear to me. In the codex it states 'Dreadnought close combat weapon (with built in *weapon*), in the rule it says destroyed along with any built in weapon.

Along with this, consider if the arm is destroyed the weapon hanging off it is probably going to have been as well.

So yes, it does get taken as well.

Dagger's of Solitude (Eldar)- 1800pts (1680pts painted- curse the last two war walkers)
Clan Venomklaw (Skaven)- 1200pts (550pts painted)
Prince Nathaniel's Host (High Elves)- (none painted)
Sons of Orthrus (Space Wolves) 500pts (none painted)

Skaven Project Log- Clan Venomklaw
https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=78074
PanzerPig is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-24-10, 09:20 AM
Senior Member
 
jaws900's Avatar
jaws900's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 1
Default

his arm is no longer attached to the body. It's safe to say the strom bolter is liying on the ground too.

"Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway."

People i have turned into Chaos Spawn
Marneus Calgar
Pedro Kantor
Terminator Chaplin
Terminator Apothecary
jaws900 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-24-10, 12:13 PM
Senior Member
 
yanlou's Avatar
yanlou's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: uk
Posts: 1,340
Reputation: 2
Default

rule of course is clear that you lose your built in weapon of your dccw is destroyed,
@jaws
you cant actually use that logic because that wouldnt work for the forgeworld dreadnoughts as the "built in weapon" is attached the actual main body even if the arm is blown off, but we can assume the "built in weapon" is connected to the arm through nerve impulse units,

Last edited by yanlou; 08-24-10 at 12:16 PM.
yanlou is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome