Confused about monsters and psychic powers for too long - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-17-10, 02:34 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jaws900's Avatar
jaws900's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 1
Default Confused about monsters and psychic powers for too long

As the tital says i have been confused for 2 long.
Can a Monster use mroe than 1 power?
I have always thoght that you can only ever use 1 power per turn unless your stats said otherwise. You could also only use 1 shootign attack including psychic power per turn.
I'm askign becuase i wanted to knwo if giving my Daemon Prince Warptime AND Bolt of Change would allow me to shot with that power and use warptime as well ino 1 turn?

"Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway."

People i have turned into Chaos Spawn
Marneus Calgar
Pedro Kantor
Terminator Chaplin
Terminator Apothecary
jaws900 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-17-10, 02:37 PM
Senior Member
 
Aramoro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,314
Reputation: 5
Default

1 Psychic Power a turn, which may be a shooting attack. If you can cast multiple powers, then 1 Shooting attack and as many others as you like, unless you're Arahim.

Aramoro
Aramoro is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-17-10, 02:40 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jaws900's Avatar
jaws900's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aramoro View Post
1 Psychic Power a turn, which may be a shooting attack. If you can cast multiple powers, then 1 Shooting attack and as many others as you like, unless you're Arahim.

Aramoro
so why does everyone say that you can cast Warptime agian if you fail or use Pricne's as ranged attackers with 2 powers if they can only ever use one?

"Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway."

People i have turned into Chaos Spawn
Marneus Calgar
Pedro Kantor
Terminator Chaplin
Terminator Apothecary
jaws900 is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-17-10, 02:48 PM
Senior Member
 
Aramoro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,314
Reputation: 5
Default

Models with the Mark of Tzeentch can cast two powers a turn.

Aramoro
Aramoro is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-17-10, 03:00 PM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

DPs with MoTz may use two shooting attacks per turn because they are MCs and have the ability to use two powers a turn, regular DPs may use a PSA and fire a normal weapon (if they had one).

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-17-10, 04:33 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jaws900's Avatar
jaws900's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 1
Default

brill. Thanks for clearing that up now...now i need to fit in bolt of change to may army for him.

"Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway."

People i have turned into Chaos Spawn
Marneus Calgar
Pedro Kantor
Terminator Chaplin
Terminator Apothecary
jaws900 is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome