They are wrong. Three weapons systems are allowed. You may not take 3 of the same weapon, but otherwise may have any combination of weapon systems and support systems to fill the 3 slots. Each army list entry states they must take 3 battlesuit weapons systems or support systems. Nothing about not having 3 of either one (although 3 support systems would be dumb).
Redshirts are notoriously bad at rules. They are sales staff, having no requirements to know the rules or be good at their own games.
Strange, but not a Stranger.
Last edited by DeathKlokk; 08-16-10 at 08:52 PM.