How many passengers can fire from a single firing point? - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-06-08, 08:59 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Culler's Avatar
Culler's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,372
Reputation: 1
Default How many passengers can fire from a single firing point?

How many passengers in a transport that is not open-topped can fire from each fire point? Book just says 1 or more. That's supremely unhelpful.
Culler is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-06-08, 09:16 PM
Senior Member
 
DarthIbis's Avatar
DarthIbis's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 149
Reputation: 1
Default

Not 100% sure, but I'll take a swipe at it (and I'm sure it will shortly be confirmed or denied.)

I'm going to say one troop per fire point.
Example, Ork Battlewagon (w/ 'ard Case) has 5: 2 on each side and one rear, so if the target is in the side arc, they would be shot at from two Fire Points.

I otherwise can't see the point of having multiple points on the same side.
DarthIbis is offline  
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-06-08, 09:50 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Culler's Avatar
Culler's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,372
Reputation: 1
Default

I've got someone trying to fire 4 rokkits from his tankbustas per fire point on a battlewagon. We're both unsure what the actual is. If GW didn't have that 'one or more' line for their passengers, it wouldn't be an issue.

Last edited by Culler; 03-06-08 at 10:13 PM.
Culler is offline  
 
post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-06-08, 10:28 PM
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 29
Default

2 people can fire out of a rhinos single fire point so i guess thats it 2 per a fire point
Baby Eating Bishop is offline  
post #5 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-07-08, 01:57 AM
Senior Member
 
DarthIbis's Avatar
DarthIbis's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 149
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baby Eating Bishop View Post
2 people can fire out of a rhinos single fire point so i guess thats it 2 per a fire point
Right, but it specifically says that is the top hatch and it says two may fire from it in the Codex. The Battlewagon says it has two on each side and one in the rear.

I checked everywhere I could think of and couldn't find anything more than that. The old Ork codex did not have the 'ard Case upgrade for the Battlewagon so it was open-topped.
DarthIbis is offline  
post #6 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-07-08, 02:21 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

I would say one per fire port unless specified otherwise (which would be the 'or more' bit).

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
post #7 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-07-08, 03:11 AM
Senior Member
 
DarthIbis's Avatar
DarthIbis's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 149
Reputation: 1
Default

Makes sense to me.
DarthIbis is offline  
post #8 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-08-08, 11:50 AM
Junior Member
 
Djinn24's Avatar
Djinn24's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 0
Default

THIS HAS BEEN FAQ'D
Djinn24 is offline  
post #9 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 12:48 AM
Senior Member
 
bl0203's Avatar
bl0203's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Denver, Co USA
Posts: 784
Reputation: 9
Default

WOW!!! To this day I never saw that Rhinos could have two models fire from its firing points!!! Thats pretty cool..

"Primus Enire Ultima Exire"
bl0203 is offline  
post #10 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 06:53 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 801
Default

It can't. Read the whole thing before you go cheating.
uberschveinen is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome