How many passengers can fire from a single firing point? - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 08:19 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uberschveinen View Post
It can't. Read the whole thing before you go cheating.
Uber, p35 codex SM, under Fire Points "Up to two models can fire from the Rhino's top hatch"

Read the whole thing before you accuse someone of cheating.
Actually, come to think of it, don't accuse anyone of cheating just because they may not understand a rule.

We're here to help people with rules questions, not ridicule them.

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 08:32 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 50
Default

What about a razor back without the lascannon part. does the razor back have any fire points?
warmster4 is offline  
post #13 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 08:43 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

Nope, no fire points in the razor

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
 
post #14 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 09:03 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 50
Default

oh!! thats unfair!!

How does the firing points work then.

Is it that each turn 2 space marines can shoot from the hatch thing.

Can you tell me? anyone..





If you think of something to add after you post, just go back and edit your post to include it, Please do not start two posts back to back

Last edited by Galahad; 03-11-08 at 09:52 AM. Reason: superfluous posting
warmster4 is offline  
post #15 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 09:53 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

You'll find the rules on p64 of the main book, under the heading 'Infantry firing from vehicles'

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
post #16 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 10:55 AM
Senior Member
 
bl0203's Avatar
bl0203's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Denver, Co USA
Posts: 784
Reputation: 9
Default

Thanks Gal, you're a real asset to this forum

"Primus Enire Ultima Exire"
bl0203 is offline  
post #17 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 11:14 AM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

No problem, it's what I'm here for.

And thanks, I'm glad to know I'm doing a decent job around here ;-)

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
post #18 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 01:39 PM
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 801
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad View Post
Uber, p35 codex SM, under Fire Points "Up to two models can fire from the Rhino's top hatch"

Read the whole thing before you accuse someone of cheating.
Actually, come to think of it, don't accuse anyone of cheating just because they may not understand a rule.

We're here to help people with rules questions, not ridicule them.
The question did not specify that only the top hatch can be used to shoot from with two people, so I felt it necessary to point out that it is not the case that every fire point can be used to shoot from twice. The correct answer had been posted earlier in the thread so reposting it is needless duplication. I also point out that using a rule incorrectly is cheating whether it is deliberate or not because it makes people pay more attention to the rules, because playing againts someone who is not willing to make an effort to learn the rules can be just as bad as someone who knows the rules but disregards them for personal gain.
uberschveinen is offline  
post #19 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 03:16 PM
Executive Nitpicker
 
Galahad's Avatar
Galahad's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 8,276
Reputation: 15
Default

He specifically mentioned the Rhino. As the rhino has only one fire point and it may be used by two models he was correct.

You didn't point out anything, you called him a cheater and said he was wrong without bothering to explain. At best you were being overly vague and pointlessly harsh.

As to telling someone he's cheating... Whether you believe it does or not, calling someone a cheat or saying that they're cheating implies that they are deliberately trying to break or abuse the rules and it impugns their character. If nothing else, it pisses people off for no good reason.

Going around trying to piss people off is trolling, and it's not something we put up with here. Of course, I'm not calling you a troll or telling you to stop trolling, because I'm giving you the benefit of the doubt that you weren't doing it on purpose. Doing otherwise would impugn your character and piss you off for no good reason.

In the future, please be more selective with your language and try not to say things so harshly if you want to avoid these misunderstandings.

Now, unless there are further questions regarding fire points, I suggest we let the thread die. Anything further regarding other subjects can be taken to PMs

-=============]xxxxo Galahad oxxxx[=============-
Check out the Heresy Combat Calculator -- MathHammer Made Easy!



Codex: Angels Errant. Read it, please.
Heresy Forum Rules -- Read them, damnit!
Reporting: When/How/Why -- Read that too!
"...remember the Golden Rule: Chill out, they're only plastic spacemen!" -Brother Jazzman
"Galahad is 100% correct in his explanation. Anyone who says otherwise to [him] is vastly mistaken." -The Wraithlord
"You know what? Fuck DC comics." -Robert Downey Junior



Galahad is offline  
post #20 of 21 (permalink) Old 03-11-08, 04:25 PM
Senior Member
 
Bogg's Avatar
Bogg's Flag is: Norway
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 615
Reputation: 1
Default

The Rhino has a top hatch, which allows for 1 weapon to fire, if its a defensive weapon str 6 or lower, you can move 12" with Rhino and fire, for a melta swipe, you cant move more than 6"

Edit, Roflchopper ,,, Two marines can fire out of top hatch, thats news to me,,,,..


Orks - Salamanders - IG -Tau - Necron - Csm - Nids - Dark Eldar
Bogg is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome