newb question about ork mega-armour - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-27-10, 05:07 PM Thread Starter
Member
NeroRat's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 62
Reputation: 1
Default newb question about ork mega-armour

Would a nob or warboss in mega armour suffer the penalty to initiative for having a power weapon? the mega armour includes a power klaw so I'm guessing yes.
NeroRat is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-27-10, 06:05 PM
Senior Member
 
Uilleam's Avatar
Uilleam's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 312
Reputation: 1
You would be totally correct. A power klaw counts as a power fist in all respects. So always strikes at Init 1 regardless of any modifiers and no dual weilding. Unless you get a second klaw I think...

Uilleam is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-27-10, 06:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Lord_Murdock's Avatar
Lord_Murdock's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 733
Reputation: 10
Default

No, even then. Any power klaw/fist attacks strike at initiative 1, regardless of how many you have. Having two klaws/fists simply grants you an additional attack.
Lord_Murdock is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-27-10, 06:47 PM
Senior Member
 
Uilleam's Avatar
Uilleam's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 312
Reputation: 1
That's what I meant. No dual weild unless you have 2. I don't know why having 2 super cumbersome weapons would make them any faster. Maybe if you tried wind-milling them. Waaaggghhhh!!!

Uilleam is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-27-10, 07:37 PM
Senior Member
 
DestroyerHive's Avatar
DestroyerHive's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Your basement
Posts: 1,927
Reputation: 2
Default

Hold on a sec, are you guys saying FC doesn't bring PK initiative to 2??


If someone lacks intelligence, than he is not stupid, because one cannot be stupid without intelligence.

If someone reverts to having to complain about your grammar, then you already won.
DestroyerHive is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-27-10, 08:21 PM
Senior Member
SHarrington's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Redding, CA
Posts: 436
Reputation: 1
Default

Page 42, BRB
Power Fist
Quote:
Powerfists, however, are difficult and cumbersome to use, so attacks with a powerfist are always delivered at Initiative 1 (ignore Initiative bonuses from special rules, wargear, etc).
Nothing allows a Powerfist, Chain Fist, Thunder Hammer, Power Claw, etc to strike faster then Initative 1, unless the specific warrgear has a special rule itself, like Daemonhammers have.

Last edited by SHarrington; 06-27-10 at 08:24 PM.
SHarrington is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome