wbb question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-30-07, 10:01 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
warrior-of-hope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 147
Default wbb question

if a necron lord gets hit by a demolisher shell does it get a wbb roll? If it has a res orb?
warrior-of-hope is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-30-07, 12:37 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 801
Default

Only if it has the Orb. This is quite clear, as it has half the toughness of the Demolisher's strength.
uberschveinen is offline  
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-31-07, 11:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 33
Default

What do you mean 'If' he has one? :D

Saying that though i've seen Necron players not use Res.Orbs before and they still won but suffered a lot more than they normally would have obviously :D

Black Mage 257 is offline  
 
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-31-07, 04:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 35
Default

Yupp, only if he has a Res Orb, or a Destroyer body. Res Orb as it allows WBB from Instant Death, and Destroyer Body because it make him T6.

10,000 points if Guard is like $50,000 in nickels. Sure it's $50,000, but it's all in nickels...
Necrontyr is offline  
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-31-07, 04:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 94
Default

the last one is right andthats all

gris

95th figure it out

if you want anything ask and ill see
Grismund is offline  
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-31-07, 08:00 PM
Senior Member
 
LongBeard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Macclesfield
Posts: 630
Default

Quote:
Destroyer Body because it make him T6.
Is that not 5/6 though like marines bikers, Eldar Jetbikes etc?
As mentioned already Lords do get the wbb as do all the other units within It's range.
I'd probably put money on the Orb becoming an auto piece of wargear for crons when the new codex arrives pretty much like Libbies having Pychic hoods, Farseers having Ghosthelm etc.

''I Beard therefore I am!''

LongBeard (AKA Bennetio!)
LongBeard is offline  
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-31-07, 08:26 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 16
Default

no it clearly states he becomes T6 basic and is therefore immune to insteant death short of a wraithcannon
pacmanswang is offline  
post #8 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-01-07, 02:57 AM
Senior Member
 
jigplums's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,602
Reputation: 5
Default

I think the thing is that when he drops, there is no other necron lord within 6" for him to WBB from?

Check out my gamer Blog
http://gamergeekery.blogspot.co.uk/2...rs-in-40k.html

Jezlad "I actually commented that Jigplums list was the least scary list I faced. Then took a pasting"
http://www.coolminiornot.com/artist/jigplums
http://www.coolminiornot.com/160095
jigplums is offline  
post #9 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-01-07, 11:06 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 16
Default

yeah res orb, another lord or tomb spider will do the trick
pacmanswang is offline  
post #10 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-01-07, 12:52 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 801
Default

No, it's rather clearly stated that a Necron Lord can get up without any help, thank you very much. That's what makes my main Lord nigh-invincible when combined with his Orb and WBB dice.
uberschveinen is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome