Need help with Necron Monolith - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-03-10, 01:38 AM Thread Starter
Nectar of the Gods!
 
shampawnya's Avatar
shampawnya's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lloydminster, SK CANADA
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1
Need help with Necron Monolith

Okay to make this as simple to explain as possible:
I'm currently in a game (on hold) against a Necron player... we are both pretty new to the rules (him especially)... anyway in the 3rd turn he pulls out the phasing a unit back to the entrance of the monolith...

My problem/question is: according to the rules, or at least our feeble attempts to understand them, not only was he able to move his 3 warriors, but he was able to bring back all the warriors I had killed (and failed thier "We'll be back" roll) in the previous 2 turns by giving them brand new "We'll be Back" Rolls ... Is this the correct interpretation of the rule... please God tell me it's not!

Thanks to all who help out!
shampawnya is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-03-10, 01:45 AM
Jeep's and Harley's
 
OIIIIIIO's Avatar
OIIIIIIO's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sparta
Posts: 1,997
Reputation: 10
Default

only the ones that failed the roll that turn ... others had to be removed from the board IIRC
OIIIIIIO is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-03-10, 01:50 AM
Senior Member
 
ChaosSpaceMarineGuy's Avatar
ChaosSpaceMarineGuy's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 284
Reputation: 1
Default

I don't have the book right in front of me, but.....checking Codex......it can't be down 2 turns ago.

Example: 1 squad of 20 warriors. On turn one 5 die and fail their 'We'll be back' roll. Turn 2, 3 more go down. On turn 3, 2 pass their roll and the monolith teleports that squad, of now 14 (with 1 down) so that 1 warrior that failed gets an additional roll and passes, and only those 15 that are left get teleported.

Hope this has helped clear up any confusion.
ChaosSpaceMarineGuy is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-03-10, 02:39 AM Thread Starter
Nectar of the Gods!
 
shampawnya's Avatar
shampawnya's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Lloydminster, SK CANADA
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1
Default

Thanks for the help guys!
shampawnya is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-03-10, 07:55 AM
Senior Member
 
darklove's Avatar
darklove's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 3,648
Reputation: 2
Default

'Necrons' that fail their WBB are removed from the table unless there is a Monolith to bring them through that turn. If they are not brought through a Monolith during that turn's movement phase then they are removed from the table.

Models that are removed from the table do NOT roll WBB, and therefore can not re-roll WBB.

Hope that helps.
darklove is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome