Libby powers - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-22-10, 01:49 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
genesis108's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 383
Reputation: 1
Libby powers

Pretty sure this is the correct interpretation..but just in case..

If a Librarian is upped to an Epistolary(able to use 2 powers a turn), a BA Librarian could, say, use Might of Heroes for it's +d3 attacks and use Sword of Sanguine for it's Str 10 attacks, in combination, correct? It says they are used at the beginning of either assault phase, so therefore, both can be used every assault phase for 2+d3 Str 10 power weapon attacks, yes?
genesis108 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-22-10, 01:56 AM
Member
 
Redistopholes's Avatar
Redistopholes's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1
Default

I thought that was precisely the point, but just my interpretation of what I read.

Redistopholes is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-22-10, 02:39 AM
Senior Member
 
killmaimburn's Avatar
killmaimburn's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 854
Reputation: 1
Default

same as the S6 power + I10 that vanilla libbies get if they can use both

killmaimburn is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-22-10, 03:05 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
genesis108's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 383
Reputation: 1
Default

Just wanted to make sure it was legal and not a misinterpretation of can use 1 ability per phase up to 2 abilities..i.e. Wings and Might..
genesis108 is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-22-10, 04:02 AM
Senior Member
 
killmaimburn's Avatar
killmaimburn's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 854
Reputation: 1
Default

There is no 1 ability / phase restriction, only that a psyker may not use more than 1 ability (including force weapons!!) per player turn unless they have a special rule to the contrary, e.g., Mark of Tzeentch, Epistolary, Badassness of Ahriman, Badassness of Tigurius, Badassness of Mephiston, Badassness of Ezekiel, Badassness of Eldrad, etc.

killmaimburn is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-22-10, 01:49 PM
Senior Member
 
Sanguinary Dan's Avatar
Sanguinary Dan's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kensington, MD
Posts: 361
Reputation: 1
It's a perfectly reasonable way to use those power in combination.

Do note that Unleash Rage combined with The Sanguine Sword is much more effective however. Having the Librarian's 4 (extra weapon + charge) S10 and all the squad's attacks become re-rollable is way more devastating than just the 5-7 S10 from the Librarian. This is particularly true when you've got him in a unit with multiple special close combat weapons.



"As a rule of thumb, the designers do not hide "easter eggs" in the rules. If clever reading is required to unlock some sort of hidden option, then it is most likely just a result of wishful thinking." Pete Haines
For the Emperor's sake people it's a TURRET! There is no such thing as a turrent.
Sanguinary Dan is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome