Questions... a lot of questions... - Page 2 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-18-08, 01:20 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 21
Default

Every time we play we have more troops to put on the table and more questions without answers but we always find a way to come to a agreement...

Thanks, it is more clear to me...
Actarus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-18-08, 01:29 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 21
Default

Q.6 If a vehicule is behind a wood line of less then 6 inches, does it have the cover needed to downgraded a penetrating to glancing...
Actarus is offline  
post #13 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-18-08, 02:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Silb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 505
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Actarus View Post
Q.6 If a vehicule is behind a wood line of less then 6 inches, does it have the cover needed to downgraded a penetrating to glancing...
I don't really understand exactly what you mean, but by the sound of it you're asking if something 6 inches or less from the edge of a terrain piece gets affected by cover. If that is the case, the answer is yes. I think if it's over 6 inches in size 2/3 cover, it's out of line of sight.


Sig made by Tau Chaotix
Silb is offline  
 
post #14 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-18-08, 03:06 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 21
Default

thanks,,, sorry I am a french canadian
Actarus is offline  
post #15 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-18-08, 04:49 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,210
Default

the opponent chooses the weapon
Mad King George is offline  
post #16 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-18-08, 05:57 PM
Inquisitor
 
Bishop120's Avatar
Bishop120's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Anchorage Alaska
Posts: 963
Reputation: 1
Default

As for question on weapon destroyed the opponent who causes the weapon destroyed picks the weapon and it can be any weapon on the vehicle.

As for the wood line if the vehicle is not IN the woods then you are not allowed to shoot at it period end of sentence even if it is a skimmer. The woods completely block line of sight if your not IN them.

As to being French Canadian we wont hold it against you.



"The warrior who acts out of honor cannot fail. His honour is duty itself. Even his death - if it is honourable - is a reward and can be no failure, for it has come through duty. Seek honour as you act, therefore, and you will know no fear."

- Roboute Guilliman
Primarch of the Ultramarines
Bishop120 is offline  
post #17 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-18-08, 06:00 PM
Bleh
 
Marneus Calgar's Avatar
Marneus Calgar's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: London
Posts: 3,785
Reputation: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Actarus View Post
We played during the weekend a good scenario and the Tau won again, but not without a sweet??? There were a lot of confusion about some rules but we came to a compromse.

Q.1 Can a Tau Commander be a independant character even with Drones...?

Q.2 Can a montrous creature go up and down in a building even if his base is twice the size of the place where he is suppose to stand and can't fit in between floors...??

Q.3 A beast with LEAPING can move 3D6, but what if there is difficult terrain in between, does he move with the better result of 3d6 as normal or with the result times 2???

thanks and more questions to follow!!!
A.1. Yes, his drones just protect the commander though.

A.2. Yes, we played with terrain we built today, it is rather small terrain mind, and a carnifex can play from the top of one level, and the floor was like 1" by 1"...

A.3. I think they still have to roll 2D6 for terrain...
Marneus Calgar is offline  
post #18 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-18-08, 06:03 PM
Senior Member
 
Culler's Avatar
Culler's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,372
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishop120 View Post
As for the wood line if the vehicle is not IN the woods then you are not allowed to shoot at it period end of sentence even if it is a skimmer. The woods completely block line of sight if your not IN them.
Only if the woods are size 3. If the woods are size 2 the skimmer can be seen but is obscured. If the woods are size 1 then the vehicle gets no benefit for being behind them.
Culler is offline  
post #19 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-19-08, 03:08 AM
Senior Member
 
Deceiver's Avatar
Deceiver's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 538
Reputation: 1
Default

the opp decides which wpn is destroyed. small rulebook-p.67 under armament destroyed heading. Read what is in parenthesis.
Deceiver is offline  
post #20 of 27 (permalink) Old 02-20-08, 02:18 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 280
Default

Quote:
A.3. I think they still have to roll 2D6 for terrain...
They're Tyranids, and all Tyranids get 3d6 through cover.
Triumph Of Man is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome