2+ Dccw - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-19-10, 10:21 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1
Default 2+ Dccw

Hey guys got a question which i think i already know the answer to tho would like to make sure.

With dreads who can have 2 or more DCCW's do they get an extra attack for having 2 close combat weapons. I know they get an extra attack for each addition one but could you get another for every 2 DCCW's you have on your dread.

For example:

dread with 2 dccw's would have 4 extra attacks as standard (2 standard + 1 for an extra dccw + 1 for having 2 ccw's)

dread with 4 dccw's would have 7 extra attacks as standard (2 standard + 3 for an extra dccw + 2 for having 4 ccw's)

Iv looked in the rule book and in the search engine and couldt find anything that has covered this.

The thing that makes me think it cant is that a dccw is a vehical upgrade and not mentioned in close combat weapons but on the flip side in the rule book its counted as a ccw.

So what do you guys think?
honourthymaster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-19-10, 10:56 AM
Senior Member
 
Kaizer's Avatar
Kaizer's Flag is: Denmark
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Denmark
Posts: 212
Reputation: 1
Default

If you look at page 73 in the BRB, it stats the rules for dreadnought close combat weapons.

It stats that for each DCCW the walker has after the first one, it gets and extra attack. And do the the fact that it DCCW got their own special rule about extra attacks for more extra cc weapons, I would think you shouldn't look at the normal rules for having and additional cc weapon.

So to explain your 2 cases above:

dread with 2 dccw's would have 3 extra attacks as standard (2 standard + 1 for an extra dccw)

dread with 4 dccw's would have 5 extra attacks as standard (2 standard + 3 for an extra dccw)

Hope it helps;)

"Baby, Im a heretic, and your a spineless imperalist"
Kaizer is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-19-10, 11:06 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1
Default

Thank for the reply.

Thought that was the case tho its to bad they dont also follow the rules for extra ccws aswell.
honourthymaster is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-19-10, 11:08 AM
Senior Member
 
Winterous's Avatar
Winterous's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
Posts: 6,851
Reputation: 2
Default

Are you talking about Ork Deff Dreads?
If so, yes.

It has 2 DCCW base, so +1 attack for having two weapons (pretty sure that's covered in the rulebook), and then for each extra one it says you gain +1 attack, which is in the unit profile.

*edit*
Damnit, should probably refresh threads before replying.
Winterous is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-19-10, 07:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Culler's Avatar
Culler's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,372
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Winterous View Post
Are you talking about Ork Deff Dreads?
If so, yes.

It has 2 DCCW base, so +1 attack for having two weapons (pretty sure that's covered in the rulebook), and then for each extra one it says you gain +1 attack, which is in the unit profile.

*edit*
Damnit, should probably refresh threads before replying.
Actually, the FAQ covers Ork deff dreads. They have 2 DCCWs but the extra attack is already factored into their profile according to the FAQ, so if you buy 2 more DCCWs then it goes up to 5 attacks.
Culler is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-20-10, 07:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Winterous's Avatar
Winterous's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
Posts: 6,851
Reputation: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Culler View Post
Actually, the FAQ covers Ork deff dreads. They have 2 DCCWs but the extra attack is already factored into their profile according to the FAQ, so if you buy 2 more DCCWs then it goes up to 5 attacks.
Well there you go.
Winterous is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome