Eldar avatar? - Page 4 - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #31 of 34 (permalink) Old 05-26-08, 12:24 AM
Senior Member
vindur's Avatar
vindur's Flag is: Ireland
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Dublin
Posts: 249
Reputation: 1

Originally Posted by Death Jester View Post
my grey knight grand master has claimed 3 avatars so far with his force weapon 1 nightbringer 2 greater deamons and a deamon prince and never died ..... im starting to wonder if he ever will.
I see that as i challenge and it can only be met by one phrase. Challenge accepted

I'm walking towards you and drawing my sword. When it's drawn I shall kill you. And there's not a damn thing you can do to stop me.
vindur is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #32 of 34 (permalink) Old 05-26-08, 10:40 AM
Senior Member
solitaire's Avatar
solitaire's Flag is: England
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: The Maelstrom. . .
Posts: 1,281
Reputation: 1

Originally Posted by blaablaa View Post
also hes imune to melta and las connons so...
The Avatar is immune to melta yes, but it doesn't say anywhere that he is immune to Las cannons.

"Playing Warhammer is just like making love. It's usually done on a table and afterwards you always feel great shame. Plus like most fun things the older you get the less fun it becomes. So remember, always wear a condom while playing Warhammer - I've got mine on now."
solitaire is offline  
post #33 of 34 (permalink) Old 05-27-08, 01:39 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: At Home
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1

what about heavy bolter fire, like as in 12 heavy bolters?
nightmare12369 is offline  
post #34 of 34 (permalink) Old 05-27-08, 11:37 AM
Senior Member
PanzerPig's Avatar
PanzerPig's Flag is: United Kingdom
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 232
Reputation: 1

wot about it?, heavy bolter fire would eventually bring him down, but nothing to do with insta death. Also no the avatar is not immune to lascannons, metlas and flamers only ladies and gents.

Lastly i'd like to bow my head to two people who actually read the instant death rule and see a differnce between instant death and slay out right.

peace out all
PanzerPig is offline  

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome