Stormbolter and Cpmany Standard query - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-07-10, 08:35 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Oodles's Avatar
Oodles's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 141
Reputation: 1
Stormbolter and Cpmany Standard query

Hey everyone,
I'm putting together my first 1500 Army list and i have a couple of questions.

Question the 1st: With a Command Squad, does the Company Standard take up a hand? In the codex it says "One veteran may carry the company standard" but it also says "any veteran may replace his.....with:". My interpretation of that is that he carries the company standard but also can take 2 weapons ie a Stormbolter and powersword.

Question the 2nd: Can a Stormbolter Fire Hellfire rounds? The codex says they are specially modified bolter rounds. But also says at the bottom that the can only be used in a boltgun. Am I correct in saying a Stormbolter is a type of Boltgun? Or is it specifically the "Boltgun"? The Bolt pistol, Boltgun and Stormbolter all have the same stats bar the weapon type(Pistol,Rapidand Assault), so i am confused.

HELP!!!!!

TY in advance

Two drums and a Cymbal fell of a cliff....Badoom Chish!!
Check out slaine69's posts! A wicked Artist!

Oodles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-07-10, 10:15 AM
Senior Member
 
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Avatar
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,461
Reputation: 1
Default

Hellfire Ammunition only affects Boltguns(or bolters). Heavy Bolters, Storm Bolters and Bolt Pistols are all unaffected.
Wolf_Lord_Skoll is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-07-10, 12:54 PM
Member
 
wargamereric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 95
Reputation: 1
Default

The company standard doesn't take up a hand no worries.
wargamereric is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-07-10, 07:11 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Oodles's Avatar
Oodles's Flag is: New Zealand
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 141
Reputation: 1
Default

TY, No hellfire rounds for my captain
But an extra weapon for his veteran!!

Two drums and a Cymbal fell of a cliff....Badoom Chish!!
Check out slaine69's posts! A wicked Artist!

Oodles is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome