bike rules - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-01-08, 08:53 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cambridgeshire
Posts: 466
Reputation: 1
Default bike rules

when using a bike if i move full 12 inches what can i fire this is in terms of the ork warbikes also if i paint it red and get the extra inch does that affect what i can shoot i just dont understand what they mean in the book so any help will be great thanks

Last edited by cazmac; 02-01-08 at 09:06 PM.
cazmac is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-01-08, 09:04 PM
Senior Member
 
Culler's Avatar
Culler's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,372
Reputation: 1
Default

First of all, punctuation man, punctuation.

As far as bikes in general go you can move and fire 1 weapon per rider, and this weapon can be heavy or rapidfire even up to full range and you can charge in the assault phase. For Ork Warbikes it means that you can move 12", fire your dakkaguns, and charge. You cannot fire both the dakkaguns and the slugga because that would be firing 2 weapons.

Warbikes cannot have the red paint upgrade, that's for vehicles only (vehicles in 40k terms mean they have an armor value). You'll see the red paint upgrade in teh unit description.
Culler is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-01-08, 09:07 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cambridgeshire
Posts: 466
Reputation: 1
Default

cheers but am i right in believing i can not move 13 inches and shoot dakka guns then charge?
cazmac is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-01-08, 11:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Culler's Avatar
Culler's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,372
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cazmac View Post
cheers but am i right in believing i can not move 13 inches and shoot dakka guns then charge?
Correct, if you move more than 12" you cannot shoot or charge as it would be considered turbo-boosting (check the special abilities section). You would get a 4+ invuln save though, not that you usually need it on warbikers with their 4+ cover save.

If you move up to 12" with warbikers you can shoot your dakkaguns and then charge.
Culler is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-02-08, 12:55 AM
Senior Member
 
Deceiver's Avatar
Deceiver's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 538
Reputation: 1
Default

actually,you have to move a min. 18" to get the invul. save per turbo-boost rules.
Deceiver is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-02-08, 01:42 AM
Senior Member
 
Someguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: London
Posts: 1,988
Reputation: 1
Default

The red paint job upgrade is a vehicle thing. Bikes don't count as vehicles in 40k so they can't buy them.

There is a clear list of which upgrades you can buy for each unit in the army list. Red paint isn't an option for warbikers.

You can paint them any colour you like of course, it just won't make them go faster.


You can have your own opinion but you can't have your own facts.
Black Legion, Sisters WIP, Feudal IG WIP.
Someguy is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-02-08, 01:48 AM
Member
 
purepolarpanzer's Avatar
purepolarpanzer's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 73
Reputation: 1
Default

Course it will. Atleast the orcs will think so. And that's all that really matters, right?
(Seriously, just kidding.)

And in a moment which saved the galaxy from complete annihilation, the Ork put down the Pulse Rifle, knowng nothing of it's strength and rapidfire capabilities, but only that it didn't make a loud enough noise and that it tasted like the bad parts of a squig.

Ork Dakka-ta-Death Army- 2-0-0 Because nothing is more insulting then being out shot by BS 2 Orks.
purepolarpanzer is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-02-08, 09:31 AM
Ex Mod.
 
cccp's Avatar
cccp's Flag is: Great Britain
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 4,245
Reputation: 1
Default

you guys have this one pretty wrapped up. just remember its a forum, not a chatroom, take a second to make your post more readable.
cccp is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome