Oradance Weapons - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 01-31-08, 11:55 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 190
Default Oradance Weapons

Well, when I was playing a standard game, one of my weapons almost scattered o top of a vechile. That made me think; where would it hit? If anyone knows, please post an answer.
abaddonthedespoir is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-01-08, 12:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Culler's Avatar
Culler's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,372
Reputation: 1
Default

If the central hole of the pie plate scatters on top of the vehicle, it hits the side of the tank that the firing weapon is facing, even if the shot lands on the back. If the central hole on the pie plate is not on the vehicle but the blast radius is, you resolve the shot at half strength (round down) but against the armor that the central hole is nearest.

So if the tank you're shooting at is facing you, and you get the central hole anywhere on it, you resolve it at full power against the front. If you scatter off the back of the tank but the blast is touching the tank's rear, then it's resolved at half strength against the rear armor. Hope that clears it up.
Culler is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-01-08, 01:53 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,210
Default

so a strength 8 would be strength 4 againsta rear armor if the middle holw of the blast plate is on top of the tank ?

does that go for side armor too ? or is it full strength
Mad King George is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 02-01-08, 02:25 AM
Senior Member
 
Culler's Avatar
Culler's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,372
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad King George View Post
so a strength 8 would be strength 4 againsta rear armor if the middle holw of the blast plate is on top of the tank ?
No. If the middle hole is over any portion of the tank, the shot is full strength and you roll against the armor that's closest to the firer (which is usually the front armor, but can be side or rear armor). You only halve the strength when the middle hole of the marker is not on the tank, but the blast portion of the marker still is. Then you resolve it against whatever side the central hole is nearest, be it front, side, or rear.
Culler is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome