Nurgle Shooting Powers- Rot - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-19-07, 04:28 PM Thread Starter
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Default Nurgle Shooting Powers- Rot

I will have 2 posts regarding Nurgle powers that need some clarity.

The first regards Nurgle's Rot. Nurgle's Rot lists as causing wounds on a 6 and the END of a players shooting phase. Sooooo....

1) Do these wounds happen before or after units check Fall Back and pinning rolls?

2) If the wounds are before falling back, can they contribute or cause a fall back check?

ie. 12 man IG squad takes 2 wounds resulting in deaths from bolters and then take 3 deadly wounds from Nurgle's Rot. So in the shooting phase they have taken a COMBINED total of over 25% casualties and thus need to take a fall back check?

ie. 12 man IG squad takes 5 deaths from only Nurgle's do they roll and possibly run?
DarwinsGhost is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-19-07, 04:56 PM
Porn King!!!
The Wraithlord's Avatar
The Wraithlord's Flag is: Canada
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8,137
Reputation: 5

I could be wrong but from what I always understood, Rot is not in anyway combined with the actual shooting phase. You do your shooting, roll for morale if needed and then once that is done, ie the end, you do Rot.

I could very well be wrong though. Never actually used it myself.

one thing I want is the ability to split my fire everywhere, it makes no sense that a squad of 10 guard or marines or whatever all have to fire at 1 target with everything, is the guy with the lascannon not smart enough to realize maybe he would be better off firing at the massive tank looming overhead instead of the little man no bigger than a squat running at him, or is that far too complex for the 10yr olds?

My Thousand Sons Project Log
My Warriors of Chaos Project Log
My Cryx Project Log
My Necron Project Log
The Wraithlord is offline  
post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 01-24-07, 04:54 PM
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 29

well for #1 id say after fall back. since its a special interruption it would be preformed after the shooting phase proper, but before the assault phase starts. #2 is also a no.
TheEmperor'sChampion is offline  

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome