Librarian in a Rhino + Fury of the Ancients
I have a silly idea, but need some rules sorted out first. The question is this: Can I have a librarian use the fury of the ancients power from inside a rhino?
First rules dilemma: Can you use psychic powers from inside a transport?
My view: For powers that you do instead of shooting, I'd certainly say so. Dunno for others.
Second rules dilemma: The power says you draw a straight line from the librarian to any point on the map and all enemy units along that path take d3 str 5 hits. However, the line stops as soon as it hits a close combat or an allied unit and enemy units beyond that aren't affected. Where is the librarian? If he's inside the rhino, would it dissipate from going through the rhino or would the rhino count as the originating point?
My view: The fire point on the rhino is the top hatch, so that's what I'd call the originating point. The Librarian would take up one of the 2 fire point slots. Since units can normally fire from this point without the rhino blocking LoS, I'd say that the librarian can do so as well with this power not being blocked by the rhino.
It's not as if it breaks the game or anything, but it would give the librarian a little extra mobility. I just like the mental image of the librarian flinging out psychic constructs from the top hatch of a rhino.