Eldar ... Lance - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-22-08, 06:50 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,210
Default Eldar ... Lance

All armor over 14 = 12 right ?

though if shooting at skimmers they only glance if they move ? or always
Mad King George is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-22-08, 07:04 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 64
Reputation: 1
Default

Yes except the monolith of course.
roricon is offline  
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-22-08, 07:06 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,210
Default

why not the monolith ? why oh why
Mad King George is offline  
 
post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-22-08, 07:16 AM
Senior Member
 
torealis's Avatar
torealis's Flag is: United Kingdom
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,512
Default

it says in its special rules that it is exempt from the lance rule. bloody living metal.

torealis is offline  
post #5 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-22-08, 07:22 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,210
Default

technically if its living it shouldn't have a armour value it should have a touchness value ? correct i think someone made a mistake..
Mad King George is offline  
post #6 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-22-08, 01:20 PM
Senior Member
 
Rixnor's Avatar
Rixnor's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1
Default

Its the one vehicle that necrons get, and since it is supposed to be a hovering fortress of death I think they decided that week ass lance bolts and a chode marine with a melta should not be able to get mad penetration on it.

Besides its really easy, just move away from it, it only moves 6 in.
Rixnor is offline  
post #7 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-22-08, 03:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Lord Sinkoran's Avatar
Lord Sinkoran's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: University of Plymouth
Posts: 3,588
Default

good old monoliths mine has never been destroyed in 5 years of using necrons :fuck:


Violence is never the answer, it is the question, to which the answer is, yes
Lord Sinkoran is offline  
post #8 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-22-08, 04:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Deceiver's Avatar
Deceiver's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 538
Reputation: 1
Default

shooting--only glance skimmers if they moved more than 6" previous turn.
monolith living metal--armour cannot be modified by lance wpns and no extra dice on pen rolls. see codex.

my monolith gets blown up left and right. opp shoots only wpn str 8 in army at it..hits..then rolls a 6 to glance...then a 6 to destroy it. happens too many times. dice gods hate my monolith.
Deceiver is offline  
post #9 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-22-08, 05:18 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,210
Default

so meltas dont get 2 d6 ?
Mad King George is offline  
post #10 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-22-08, 07:58 PM
Senior Member
 
Lord Sinkoran's Avatar
Lord Sinkoran's Flag is: England
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: University of Plymouth
Posts: 3,588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad King George View Post
so meltas dont get 2 d6 ?
not against monoliths :fuck:


Violence is never the answer, it is the question, to which the answer is, yes
Lord Sinkoran is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome