Pedro and Sternguard - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-15-09, 04:53 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1
Default Pedro and Sternguard

I think i know the answer to this question already but the HOLD THE LINE rule makes sternguard scoring units but does that make them troop choices akin to KHAN and bikes or do I have to still take two troop choices with Pedro?
Sarcastro is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-15-09, 05:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Taggerung's Avatar
Taggerung's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Washington
Posts: 870
Reputation: 3
Default

It does not make them troop choices, just counting as troops, so they are still elites. If it doesn't say they aren't troops then they are not



Check out my DKOK Project Log!

Armies : Raven Lords Chapter, 219th Siege Regiment and Da Grotteef Waaaaghhhh

Currently Painting : 219th Siege Regiment, about 25% done! Last updated 3/7/2013
Taggerung is offline  
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-15-09, 09:40 PM
Senior Moderator
 
DeathKlokk's Avatar
DeathKlokk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 5,719
Reputation: 20
Default

Remember Scoring/= Troops

Strange, but not a Stranger.
DeathKlokk is offline  
 
post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-16-09, 07:20 AM
Senior Member
 
Winterous's Avatar
Winterous's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
Posts: 6,851
Reputation: 2
Default

And Troops/= Scoring.
Vehicles which are taken as a Troops choice aren't scoring.
:3
Winterous is offline  
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-16-09, 10:28 AM
Senior Member
 
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Avatar
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,461
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Winterous View Post
And Troops/= Scoring.
Vehicles which are taken as a Troops choice aren't scoring.
:3
Unless your Dark Angels
Wolf_Lord_Skoll is offline  
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-16-09, 11:17 AM
Senior Member
 
Winterous's Avatar
Winterous's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
Posts: 6,851
Reputation: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf_Lord_Skoll View Post
Unless your Dark Angels
Wait what?
DA vehicles can score??
Winterous is offline  
post #7 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-16-09, 11:56 AM
Senior Member
 
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Avatar
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,461
Reputation: 1
Default

Land Speeders taken as a Troop choice using Sammauel as part of a Ravenwing Squadron can score AFAIK
Wolf_Lord_Skoll is offline  
post #8 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-16-09, 12:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Winterous's Avatar
Winterous's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
Posts: 6,851
Reputation: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf_Lord_Skoll View Post
Land Speeders taken as a Troop choice using Sammauel as part of a Ravenwing Squadron can score AFAIK
Nope, he only allows Bikers to be troops.
Winterous is offline  
post #9 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-16-09, 06:37 PM
Senior Member
 
Sqwerlpunk's Avatar
Sqwerlpunk's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Nebraska, U.S.A.
Posts: 899
Reputation: 1
Default

I do remember that DA having Scoring Land Speeders. Or at least, that's what I've heard.

Has the Infiltrate USR {NTGU}
>>Sqwerl's Tactical Squads<<

Sqwerlpunk is offline  
post #10 of 17 (permalink) Old 09-16-09, 10:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Avatar
Wolf_Lord_Skoll's Flag is: Australia
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,461
Reputation: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Winterous View Post
Nope, he only allows Bikers to be troops.
Nope, he allows Ravenwing Attack Squadrons as troops, which can be upgraded to have a Land Speeder, which can then break off.
Wolf_Lord_Skoll is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome