Deep strike question - Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums
40k Rules Discussion Post any Warhammer 40k rules queries and discussions here.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-26-09, 09:11 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1
Default Deep strike question

I have a little question about deep striking

I am quite the newbie at Warhammer 40k, and my friend says that Terminators (Grey Knight Termies in this case) must deep strike, however i can't find where in the rulebook or DH codex it says that.

So could anyone please clarify if they HAVE to deep strike, or if i can choose wether to deep strike them or not.

Thanks in advance
Zeredek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-26-09, 09:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Thuellai's Avatar
Thuellai's Flag is: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 173
Reputation: 1
Default

They certainly can, but Deep Strike is always optional except for Daemons (who begin in reserve and then deepstrike in). Heck, you don't even have to allow deep striking at all in games, it's an optional rule (except, again, for Daemons).


Thuellai is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-26-09, 09:26 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Reputation: 1
Default

Thanks alot, i appreciate it
Zeredek is offline  
 
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-27-09, 08:34 AM
Senior Member
 
Inquisitor Einar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,666
Reputation: 1
Default

Actually.. a small addendum. GKs are ALWAYS allowed to deepstrike if they want to. Even if the mission normally does not allow it, they're still allowed to do so.
They can choose not to if they don't want to however. Flexibility is so much fun.

TKE's NTGU Brigade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Winterous View Post
Einar is right.
Inquisitor Einar is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-27-09, 09:39 AM
Senior Member
 
KhainiteAssassin's Avatar
KhainiteAssassin's Flag is: Canada
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4,083
Reputation: 1
Default

if it doesnt say it MUST deepstrike, it doesnt have to.

WIPS: CHECK THEM OUT!
Space wolves - https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=54246
Warriors of chaos - https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=60813
Dark Eldar - https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=75375
DE FLUFF - https://www.heresy-online.net/forums/...ad.php?t=86956
My armies.


the key to every good DE army makeup. Always have a backup plan, try to take everything in multiples, and use everything you can to your advantage, being a sneaky bastard within the rules, as it were.
KhainiteAssassin is offline  
Reply

  Lower Navigation
Go Back   Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums > Warhammer 40K > 40k Rules Discussion

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Wargaming Forum and Wargamer Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome